من اليوم نحتاج إلى الأرض الثانية

لأول مرة ، يكون يوم الحمل الزائد للأرض في جميع أنحاء العالم قد انتهى في شهر يوليو

يتطلب جوع الموارد البشرية الآن 1.75 تربة. © ناسا
قراءة بصوت عال

من اليوم نعيش على المضخة: اليوم ، 29 يوليو ، استخدمت البشرية جميع الموارد المستدامة لكوكبنا لعام 2019. انتقل يوم ازدحام الأرض إلى الأمام ببضعة أيام وهو الآن في يوليو للمرة الأولى ، وفقًا لشبكة Global Footprint Network. وفقًا لحساباتها ، أصبحت البصمة البيئية للبشرية كبيرة جدًا لدرجة أننا نحتاج إلى 1.75 من الأرض.

يصادف يوم التجاوز على الأرض اليوم الذي استهلكت فيه البشرية كل الموارد الطبيعية التي يمكن أن تجدد الأرض كل عام. يتم تحديدها كل عام من قبل علماء من الشبكة العالمية للبصمة والمؤسسة الاقتصادية الجديدة على أساس البصمة البيئية: ما نصدره من غازات الدفيئة ، تستهلك المياه أو عملية لاستهلاكنا يتم تعويضه مقابل قدرة النظام البيئي العالمي على تجديد الموارد وامتصاص النفايات.

يتحرك يوم التحميل الزائد للأرض دائمًا إلى الأمام. © شبكة البصمة العالمية

في وقت مبكر كما لم يحدث من قبل

هذا العام ، تحرك يوم التحميل الزائد للأرض مرة أخرى إلى الأمام. في عام 2018 ، كان لا يزال في 1 أغسطس ، وفي عام 2019 ، ستكون البصمة البيئية للبشرية أكبر لأول مرة في شهر يوليو مما قد يوفره كوكبنا. لتغطية احتياجاتهم من الموارد ، تحتاج البشرية الآن إلى 1.75 تراب سنويًا ، وفقًا لشبكة البصمة العالمية. وضعت المنظمة جميع البيانات على خريطة العالم التفاعلية.

وقالت المنظمة: "الإنسانية تطالب ببساطة بأكثر مما تستطيع الأرض تحقيقه". "لكن هذا الاستخدام المفرط لا يمكن أن يستمر هكذا لفترة طويلة." لفترة معينة من الوقت ، يمكنك بالفعل استغلال موارد الكواكب. ولكن على المدى الطويل ، يؤدي هذا إلى تدهور وانهيار الطبيعة في النهاية. "تظهر آثار ذلك بالفعل في تآكل التربة والتصحر وإزالة الغابات وفقدان الأنواع وانهيار المخزونات السمكية وزيادة تركيزات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي" ، كما جاء في خريطة البصمة. صفحة الشبكة.

الاتجاه حتى الآن بلا هوادة

حتى الآن ، اتجاه البصمة البيئية المتزايدة للبشرية لم ينقطع. انتقل تاريخ يوم التحميل الزائد للأرض إلى الأمام لمدة شهرين كاملين خلال العشرين عامًا الماضية - وفي كل عام يتحرك يوم التحميل الزائد للأرض قليلاً إلى الأمام. وفقًا لتقديرات الشبكة العالمية للبصمة ، يمكن أن تزداد البصمة البيئية إلى اثنين بحلول عام 2030. عرض

مسؤولة جزئيا عن هذا هو ارتفاع عدد سكان العالم في اتصال مع زيادة الاستهلاك. تقول الشبكة العالمية للبصمة: "يعني عدد أكبر من السكان أنه يجب توزيع الموارد المحدودة على عدد أكبر من الناس". إذا كان استهلاك الفرد من الموارد غير مقيد في نفس الوقت ، فإن هذا يؤدي إلى الإفراط في الاستخدام.

آثار بيئية من البلدان. شبكة البصمة العالمية

أحرقت ألمانيا ثلاث تراب

ومع ذلك ، لا يتم توزيع استهلاك الموارد بالتساوي. بينما يتم "ضخ" البلدان الصناعية على وجه الخصوص ، إلا أن العديد من البلدان الأفريقية ، ولكن أيضًا الهند لا تزال تتمتع بصمة إيكولوجية صغيرة نسبيًا . الولايات المتحدة هي أكبر مصدر لاستنفاد الموارد في العالم: لقد استهلكت بالفعل خمسة أنواع من التربة لتلبية الطلب الهائل على الطاقة والمواد الخام والأراضي. ويلي ذلك أستراليا وروسيا.

ألمانيا تتبع مباشرة وراء ذلك في المركز الرابع. إن الإفراط في استخدام الموارد يعادل حاليا ثلاثة تراب ، حسب الشبكة العالمية للبصمة. يوافق اليوم الوطني للأرض في ألمانيا في الثالث من مايو ، حيث سيكون جميع الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم على قيد الحياة كما هو ، اليوم العالمي لتجاوز الأرض في هذا التاريخ.

هناك العديد من نقاط الانطلاق للحل

"لدينا أرض واحدة فقط - وهي السياق النهائي للوجود الإنساني. يقول Mathis Wackernagel ، أحد مؤسسي شبكة البصمة العالمية Global Global Footprint Network ، لا يمكننا استخدام 1.75 كوكب أرضي دون عواقب مدمرة. بالمثل تذكرنا كلمات من شباب الحفاظ على الطبيعة (ناجو) جان جولدنر: "لا يمكننا أن نضيع المزيد من الوقت وعلينا أن نبدأ في العمل باستمرار".

وفقًا لحسابات الشبكة العالمية للبصمة ، سيكون من الكافي تأجيل يوم التجاوز الأرضي لمدة خمسة أيام في السنة في المستقبل ، للعيش ضمن قدرة كوكبنا بحلول عام 2050. وفقًا للمنظمة ، يمكن القيام بذلك في خمسة مجالات رئيسية: المدن والطاقة والغذاء والسكان والكوكب. يتم جمع أمثلة وأفكار للتدابير الملموسة وعرضها من قبل المنظمة على خريطة العالم التفاعلية.

المصدر: شبكة البصمة العالمية

- ناديا بودبريجار

From today we would need a second earth

For the first time, the worldwide earth overload day is well into July

The resource hunger of mankind now requires 1.75 earths. © NASA
Read out

From today we live on pump: Today, July 29, humanity has used up all the sustainable resources of our planet for the year 2019. The earth congestion day has thus moved forward by a few days and is now in July for the first time, according to the Global Footprint Network. According to her calculations, humanity's ecological footprint is now so large that we need 1.75 earths.

Earth Overshoot Day marks the day humanity has consumed all the natural resources that can regenerate the Earth each year. It is determined each year by scientists from the Global Footprint Network and the New Economic Foundation on the basis of the environmental footprint: what we emit of greenhouse gases, consume water or process for our consumption is offset against the ability of the global ecosystem to renew resources and to absorb waste.

The earth overload day is always moving forward. © Global Footprint Network

As early as never before

This year, the earth overload day has once again moved forward. In 2018, it was still on the 1st of August. In 2019, humanity's ecological footprint will be larger for the first time in July than our planet can supply. To cover their resource needs, humanity now needs 1.75 earths per year, according to the Global Footprint Network. The organization has put together all the data on an interactive world map.

"Humanity is simply demanding more than Earth can deliver, " the organization said. "But this overuse can not go on like this for a long time." For a certain period of time, you can indeed exploit planetary resources. But in the long term, this leads to degradation and ultimately the collapse of nature. "The effects of this are already to be seen in soil erosion, desertification, deforestation, species loss, the collapse of fish stocks and the increased CO2 concentrations of the atmosphere, " says the footprint expert. Network page.

Trend so far unabated

So far, the trend of the growing ecological footprint of humanity is unbroken. The date of the earth overload day has moved forward two full months in the last 20 years - and each year the earth overload day moves a little further forward. According to the estimates of the Global Footprint Network, the cological footprint could increase to two by 2030. display

Partly responsible for this is the rising world population in connection with increasing consumption. "A larger population means that finite resources must be distributed to more people, " says the Global Footprint Network. If the resource consumption per capita is not restricted at the same time, this leads to overuse.

Ecological footprints of the countries. Global Footprint Network

Germany burned three earths

However, resource consumption is not distributed equally. While the industrialized countries in particular are massively "pumped", many African countries, but also India still have a comparatively small ecological footprint . The United States is the world's largest source of resource depletion: It has already consumed five soils to meet its immense demand for energy, raw materials and land. This is followed by Australia and Russia.

Germany follows directly behind it in fourth position. Our overuse of resources currently equates to three earths, the Global Footprint Network reports. The National Earth Day of Germany is on the 3rd of May all people worldwide would be as alive as we are, the global Earth Overshoot Day on this date.

There are many starting points for a solution

"We have only one Earth that is the ultimate defining context for human existence. We can not use 1.75 earths without destructive consequences, says Mathis Wackernagel, one of the founders of Global Footprint Network. Similarly reminiscent words from the nature conservation youth (NAJU) Jan Goldner: "We can not afford to lose any more time and have to start acting consistently."

According to the calculations of the Global Footprint Network, it would be enough to postpone Earth Overshoot Day five days a year in the future, to live within the capacity of our planet by 2050. According to the organization, this can be done in five key areas: cities, energy, food, population and planet. Examples and ideas for concrete measures are collected and displayed by the organization on an interactive world map.

Source: Global Footprint Network

- Nadja Podbregar