شبكة بناء كثيفة تغطي ألمانيا

لا يوجد موقع أبعد من 6.3 كيلومترات من أقرب مبنى

ألمانيا مكتظة بالسكان في كل مكان تقريبًا - المبنى التالي لا يبعد أكثر من 6.3 كيلومتر. © Milenny / iStock
قراءة بصوت عال

بغض النظر عن مكان وجودك في ألمانيا - يقع المبنى التالي على بعد بضعة كيلومترات فقط. كما قاس الباحثون ، فإن المسافة إلى أقرب منزل في أي مكان في بلدنا أكثر من 6.3 كيلومترات. المساحات المفتوحة الكبيرة القليلة ليست مدهشة في المحميات الطبيعية ، ولكن في مناطق التدريب العسكري.

المزيد والمزيد من الناس يعيشون على الأرض ، والحاجة إلى مساحة للسكان المتزايد يتزايد بسرعة. لعقود من الزمان ، اتخذت المدن على كوكبنا أبعادا أكبر من أي وقت مضى. مساحة حرة تختفي بشكل متزايد - حتى هنا في ألمانيا.

كيف تم بناء الجمهورية الفيدرالية بكثافة ، قام العلماء حول مارتن بهنش من معهد لايبنيتز لتطوير الفضاء البيئي في درسدن بفحصها. أرادوا أن يعرفوا: ما مدى قرب المباني في بلدنا وهل لا تزال هناك مناطق حرة بدون مبان؟

توضح هذه الخريطة كثافة مجموعات المباني في ألمانيا. © M. Behnisch، U. Schinke / IOER

مجموعات بناء كبيرة

لمعرفة ذلك ، استخدم الباحثون مجموعة بيانات جغرافية من الوكالة الفيدرالية لرسم الخرائط والجيوديسيا. باستخدام هذه المعلومات ، حددوا جميع المباني ذات مخطط أرضي لأكثر من عشرة أمتار مربعة من المبنى السكني فوق مباني المصنع إلى ساحة الجراج. ثم قاموا بحساب المسافات بين هذه المباني وجعلوا نتائجها مرئية على الخرائط.

والنتيجة هي شبكات التنمية التي تمتد تقريبا على كامل الأراضي الاتحادية. "ألمانيا مغطاة بشبكة كثيفة من المباني المتصلة. بناءً على المسافة القصوى بين المباني التي استخدمناها في الحسابات ، كنا قادرين على جعل أكثر أو أقل من مجموعات المباني الكبيرة مرئية للأراضي الفيدرالية ، "يوضح بهنش. عرض

المنازل في كل مكان

على وجه التحديد ، كشفت النتائج أنه لا يوجد موقع واحد في الجمهورية الاتحادية يبعد أكثر من 6.3 كيلومترات عن المبنى التالي. حتى في خضم الطبيعة المنعزلة المفترضة ، فإن أقرب مبنى ليس بعيدًا ، وربما توجد عدة منازل في المنطقة المجاورة مباشرة. لأنه ، كما اكتشف فريق البحث ، يتم تطبيق 99 في المائة من المباني: المنزل التالي على مسافة لا تزيد عن 1.5 كيلومتر.

حتى عندما استخدم العلماء 840 مترًا فقط كحد أقصى للمسافة في حساباتهم ، ظهرت شبكة كثيفة بشكل مدهش على الخريطة: "لقد أظهرت بنية متماسكة تمتد عبر الجمهورية بأكملها" تقارير المؤلف المشارك دييجو ريبسكي من معهد بوتسدام لأبحاث تأثير المناخ.

موقع المناطق الأكثر كثافة في ألمانيا. Beh M. Behnisch، U. Schinke / I R

القوات كمناطق حرة

هذا يثير حتماً السؤال التالي: أين لا تزال هناك مناطق حرة وما هو حجم هذه المساحات المفتوحة؟ قام بهينيش وزملاؤه أيضًا بتحليل ذلك ووجدوا أن أكبر منطقة غير مطورة يبلغ قطرها 12.6 كيلومترًا فقط. الحد الأقصى للمسافة إلى المنزل التالي هو 6.3 كم.

الحقيقة المدهشة: "على عكس توقعاتنا ، لا توجد أكبر المساحات المفتوحة في المحميات الطبيعية. بدلاً من ذلك ، تم العثور على أن المناطق التي لا تزال مستخدمة أو مناطق التدريب العسكري السابقة بها أقل مساحة مبنية "، وفقًا لتقرير ريبسكي. وبالتالي فإن المناطق النائية الثلاثة هي معسكرات الاعتقال في بيرغن في جنوب لونبورغ هيث ، و Baumholder في راينلاند بالاتينات وهوهينفيلز في بالاتينات العليا.

الأسطح تحتاج إلى حماية

"تظهر نتائجنا بوضوح مدى إلحاح بذل المزيد في ألمانيا لحماية السطح" ، يؤكد بهينيش. يعد موضوع استخدام مساحة الأرضية أمرًا محوريًا ليس فقط بالنسبة لنا ، ولكن في جميع أنحاء العالم ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتنمية المستدامة وحماية المناخ.

نظرًا للتطور المتزايد ، ستفقد مناطق قيمة ، والتي يمكن استخدامها كأراضي صالحة للزراعة ، على سبيل المثال ، أو لأن مساقط ثاني أكسيد الكربون ستسهم مساهمة مهمة في حماية المناخ - المستنقعات والغابات ، على سبيل المثال. في هذه المدن ، توفر هذه الجزر الخضراء أيضًا تأثيرًا تبريدًا ولها تأثير إيجابي على رفاهية المواطنين.

"ما يقرب من ثلاثة أرباع مساحة العالم الصالحة للسكن يستخدم بالفعل من قبل البشر. وبالتالي ، أصبح من المهم بشكل متزايد مراقبة تطوير المستوطنات وتقييمها فيما يتعلق بقضايا التنمية المستدامة ، "يخلص Rybski. (التخطيط الحضري والتخطيط العمراني ، 2019 ؛ دوي: 10.1016 / j.landurbplan.2019.103631)

المصدر: معهد لايبنتز للتطوير المكاني البيئي. V

- دانيال ألبات

Dense building network spans Germany

No location is further than 6.3 kilometers from the nearest building

Germany is densely populated almost everywhere - the next building is never more than 6.3 kilometers away. © Milenny / iStock
Read out

No matter where you are in Germany - the next building is only a few kilometers away. As researchers have measured, the distance to the nearest house in any location in our country is more than 6.3 kilometers. The few larger open spaces are surprisingly not in nature reserves, but on military training grounds.

More and more people are living on Earth and the need for space for the growing population is increasing rapidly. For decades, the cities on our planet have taken ever larger dimensions. Free space is increasingly disappearing - even here in Germany.

How densely the Federal Republic is actually built up, now scientists around Martin Behnisch of the Leibniz institute for ecological space development in Dresden examined. They wanted to know: how close are the buildings in our country and are there still any free zones without buildings?

This map shows the density of building clusters in Germany. © M. Behnisch, U. Schinke / IOER

Large building clusters

To find out, the researchers used a geodata set from the Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy. Using this information, they identified all buildings with a floor plan of more than ten square meters of the residential building over factory buildings to the garage yard. Then they calculated the distances between these buildings and made their results visible on maps.

The result is development networks that extend almost over the entire federal territory. "Germany is covered by a dense network of connected buildings. Depending on which maximum distance between buildings we used in the calculations, we were able to make more or less large building clusters visible for the federal territory, "explains Behnisch. display

Houses everywhere

Specifically, the results revealed that no single location in the Federal Republic is more than 6.3 kilometers away from the next building. Even in the midst of supposedly secluded nature, the nearest building is therefore not far away probably even several houses are in the immediate vicinity. Because, as the research team found out, 99 percent of the buildings apply: the next house is at a distance of no more than 1.5 kilometers.

Even when the scientists used only 840 meters as the maximum distance in their calculations, a surprisingly dense network appeared on the map: "It showed a coherent structure that extends across the entire republic, " reports co-author Diego Rybski from the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research.

Location of the most densely developed areas in Germany. Beh M. Behnisch, U. Schinke / I R

Troops as free zones

This inevitably raises the question: where are there still free areas and how big are these open spaces? Behnisch and his colleagues also analyzed this and found that the largest undeveloped area measures just 12.6 kilometers in diameter. The maximum distance to the next house is 6.3 kilometers.

The surprising fact: "Contrary to our expectations, the largest open spaces are not found in nature reserves. Instead, it was found that areas still used or former military training areas have the least built-up area, "reports Rybski. The three most remote areas are therefore the Bergen concentration camps in the south of the L neburg Heath, Baumholder in Rhineland-Palatinate and Hohenfels in the Upper Palatinate.

Surfaces need protection

"Our results clearly show how urgent it is to do more in Germany for surface protection, " emphasizes Behnisch. The topic of floor space utilization is central not only for us, but worldwide, when it comes to sustainable development and climate protection.

Due to the increasing development, valuable areas are being lost, which could be used as arable land, for example, or as CO2 sinks would make an important contribution to climate protection - bogs and forests, for example. In the cities, such green islands also provide a cooling effect and have a positive effect on the well-being of the citizens.

"Nearly three-quarters of the world's habitable space is already being used by humans. It is therefore becoming increasingly important to continuously monitor settlement development and to evaluate it with regard to issues of sustainable development, "concludes Rybski. (Landscape and Urban Planning, 2019; doi: 10.1016 / j.landurbplan.2019.103631)

Source: Leibniz Institute for Ecological Spatial Development e. V

- Daniel Albat