الديزل: تحديثات البرامج ليست كافية

تؤكد الدراسة على تقليل أكسيد النيتروجين في هواء المدينة بحد أقصى قدره 7٪

تؤكد إحدى الدراسات أن تحديث البرامج على هذه السيارات سيؤدي فقط إلى تقليل تلوث الهواء في المدينة بنسبة سبعة في المائة كحد أقصى. © olando o / thinkstock
قراءة بصوت عال

الآن هو رسمي: قمة البرمجيات التي قررت في قمة الديزل ليست كافية. أظهرت دراسة أجرتها الوكالة الفيدرالية للبيئة أن عبء ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين ، حتى في أكثر الحالات مواتية ، سينخفض ​​فقط بنحو سبعة في المائة. بالنسبة إلى ما لا يقل عن 70 مدينة في ألمانيا ، هذا يعني أن العبء سيظل أعلى من 40 ميكروغرام NO2 لكل متر مكعب من الهواء.

في قمة الديزل في 2 أغسطس بين شركات صناعة السيارات والسياسيين الألمان ، كان الأمر يتعلق بإيجاد حلول لتلوث الهواء المرتفع الناجم عن انبعاثات عوادم السيارات في المدن الألمانية. المذنبون الرئيسيون في معظم المناطق الحضرية هم سيارات الديزل. خزانات صغيرة للغاية لتنظيف غاز العادم ، والإغلاق التلقائي في البرد والغش في البرنامج ، تنبعث سيارات الديزل من أكاسيد النيتروجين أكثر بكثير مما يحتمل.

كحل ، وافقت السياسة ومصنعو السيارات في قمة الديزل على تحديث برنامج التحكم لنحو خمسة ملايين سيارة تعمل بالديزل في ألمانيا. وحتى مع ذلك ، توقعت المنظمات البيئية وحتى ADAC أن هذا لن يكون كافياً لتقليل انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين بشكل كاف.

اختبار في اثنين من السيناريوهات

الآن تم تأكيد ذلك من خلال دراسة أجرتها الوكالة الاتحادية للبيئة. وقد حقق الباحثون في سيناريوهين لهذا السيناريو: واحد مثالي ، يفترض تحديثًا عند 3.5 مليون يورو - 5 و 1.5 مليون يورو - 6 سيارات ديزل وخفض ثاني أكسيد الكربون بنسبة 25 بالمائة على السيارة. اعتمد السيناريو الثاني على تحديث لإجمالي 3.5 مليون سيارة تعمل بالديزل وخفض ثاني أكسيد الكربون بنسبة 15 بالمائة.

فحص الباحثون مدى تأثير ذلك على تلوث الهواء في المدينة ، وذلك باستخدام مثال على نقطتي قياس: واحدة تقع في Landshuter Allee التي كانت محملة مسبقًا في ميونيخ ، والثانية في Mainz Parcusstraße محملة بشكل كبير بأكاسيد النيتروجين. عرض

حتى في أفضل الحالات ، سبعة في المئة فقط

النتيجة: حتى في السيناريو الأكثر ملاءمة ، فإن تحديث البرنامج لا يؤدي إلا إلى تقليل التعرض لأكسيد النيتروجين بحد أقصى قدره 7 في المائة ، كما أظهرت الدراسة. وقال الباحثون "ومع ذلك ، يتم تقليل التأثير بشكل كبير إذا رفض مالكو السيارات التحديث أو إذا كانت التحديثات تحقق تخفيضًا بنسبة 15 بالمائة فقط ، كما هو الحال في السيناريو 2". عندها لن يتم تقليل تلوث أكسيد النيتروجين في هواء المدينة إلا بنسبة ثلاثة بالمائة.

السبب: "إن الهواء في المدن على الرغم من أن تحديث البرنامج بالكاد أفضل بشكل ملحوظ ، يرجع ببساطة إلى مستوى البدء السيء للغاية في السيارات" ، كما تقول رئيسة UBA ماريا كراوتزبيرجر. "يورو 5 الديزل دون تحديث اليوم تنبعث في المتوسط ​​906 ملليغرام من أكاسيد النيتروجين لكل كيلومتر. هذا هو خمس مرات أكثر من الحد من 180 ملليغرام. أيضا الديزل Euro 6 الحالي بدون RDE يدفع ست مرات من أكاسيد النيتروجين من العادم أكثر من المسموح به. "

محطة قياس الهواء في هامبورغ Morgenstund / CC-by-sa 4.0

تواصل الهواء الكثيف في 70 مدينة

ولكن هذا يعني: "من غير المرجح أن تكون التدابير كافية لنحو 70 مدينة ألمانية لتقليل الهواء التنفسي عن الحد الأقصى البالغ 40 ميكروجرام من ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين كحد أقصى في السنة" ، كما يقول كراوتزبيرجر. "فقط في حوالي 20 مدينة ، والتي تتجاوز حاليًا الحد الأقصى ، ستؤدي قرارات قمة الديزل إلى الامتثال أخيرًا لقيم حدود الاتحاد الأوروبي السارية منذ عام 2010."

كما أوضحت الدراسة ، فإن التحديث في المواقع شديدة التلوث مثل Landshuter Allee في ميونيخ يجلب تقليل تلوث أكسيد النيتروجين بحد أقصى خمسة ميكروغرام لكل متر مكعب من الهواء. في المواقع الأقل تلوثًا ، يتم تقليل الحمل فقط من خلال اثنين ميكروغرام. يقول الباحثون: "لن تكون هذه خطوة كبيرة نحو تحقيق الحد الأقصى". ففي أكثر من 25 مدينة ، يتجاوز العبء أكثر من عشرة ميكروغرامات ، وفي شتوتغارت وميونيخ يزيد عن ضعف هذا المعدل.

تبادل المطالبات تجلب سوى القليل

إن أقساط التبادل ، التي توفرها شركات صناعة السيارات لأصحاب سيارات الديزل الأقدم عند شراء الديزل وفقًا لمعيار Euro 6 الجديد ، تتغير قليلاً ، كما أظهرت الدراسة. حتى لو تم غرق 75 في المائة من سيارات الديزل القديمة في موديلات جديدة ، فإن هذا سيؤدي فقط إلى انخفاض بنسبة ثلاثة في المائة.

وقال الباحثون "التحول من 25 في المئة أكثر واقعية من سيارات الديزل القديمة إلى تخفيضات الانبعاثات أقل من واحد في المئة من انبعاثات حركة المرور". أحد أسباب ذلك هو أنه حتى أحدث محركات الديزل Euro 6 تتجاوز بوضوح حدود انبعاثات العادم في اختبارات الطرق. سيحقق المزيد ، إذا تم استبدال الديزل بسيارة هجينة أو كهربائية أو سيارة صغيرة منخفضة الانبعاثات بشكل خاص.

يزداد الطلب على التعديل التحديثي للأجهزة

وبالتالي ، فمن الواضح أن تحديثات البرامج وحدها وأيضًا مع جوائز التبادل ليست كافية لحل مشكلة العادم. لذلك ، تدعو الجمعيات البيئية وأيضًا أجزاء من السياسة إلى إجراء تحسينات في أجهزة مركبات الديزل. وقالت وزيرة البيئة الاتحادية باربرا هندريكس: "كانت قمة ديزل خطوة أولى ، وهي بحاجة ماسة إلى اتباع خطوات أكبر وأكبر". "رفض صناعة السيارات التعامل مع الترقيات التقنية أمر غير مقبول بالنسبة لي."

الاستعدادات لقمة الديزل الثانية هذا الخريف جارية بالفعل. والهدف هو تجنب حظر قيادة الديزل في المدن. يقول هندريكس: "لا يمكنني إلا أن أنصح شركات صناعة السيارات بتطوير الحلول بسرعة هنا". "يجب أن يكون هناك شيء واحد واضح: كما هو الحال مع تحديثات البرامج ، فإن الشركات المصنعة مسؤولة أيضًا عن عمليات التعديل التحديثي للأجهزة. وبالطبع ، يجب أن يتحمل مصنّعو السيارات تكاليف ذلك بالكامل ".

الدراسة للتحميل (PDF)

(الوكالة الفيدرالية للبيئة / وزارة البيئة الاتحادية ، 24.08.2017 - NPO)

Diesel: Software updates are not enough

Study confirms nitrogen oxide reduction of city air by a maximum of seven percent

A study confirms that a software update on these cars will only reduce city air pollution by a maximum of seven percent. © olando o / thinkstock
Read out

Now it is official: The software summit decided at the diesel summit is not enough. A study by the Federal Environmental Agency shows that the burden of nitrogen dioxide, even in the most favorable case, will only fall by around seven percent. For at least 70 cities in Germany, this means that the burden will remain above the limit of 40 micrograms NO2 per cubic meter of air.

At the diesel summit on August 2 between German automakers and politicians, it was about finding solutions for the high air pollution caused by car exhaust emissions in German cities. The main culprits in most metropolitan areas are diesel cars. Too small tanks for the exhaust gas cleaning, automatic shutdown in the cold and cheats in the software, the diesel cars emit significantly more nitrogen oxides than they are likely.

As a solution, politics and car manufacturers agreed at the diesel summit on an update of the control software for about five million diesel cars in Germany. Even then, however, environmental organizations and even the ADAC predicted that this would not be enough to reduce nitrogen oxide emissions enough.

Test in two scenarios

Now this has been confirmed by a study by the Federal Environmental Agency. The researchers had investigated two scenarios for this: an optimal one, which assumes an update at 3.5 million Euro-5 and 1.5 million Euro-6 diesel cars and a NO2 reduction of 25 percent on the vehicle. The second scenario was based on an update for a total of just 3.5 million diesel cars and a NO2 reduction of 15 percent.

How much this has an effect on the air pollution in the city, the researchers examined in a simulation using the example of two measuring points: One is located in the previously highly loaded Landshuter Allee in Munich, the second in Mainz Parcusstraße heavily loaded with nitrogen oxides. display

Even in the best case, only seven percent

The result: even in the most favorable scenario, the software update brings only a reduction in nitrogen oxide exposure of a maximum of seven percent, as the study showed. "However, the effect is significantly reduced if car owners refuse to update or if the updates bring only 15 percent reduction, as would be the case in Scenario 2, " the researchers said. Then the nitrogen oxide pollution of city air would only be reduced by three percent.

The reason: "That the air in the cities despite software update barely noticeably better, is simply due to the much too poor starting level of the vehicles, " says UBA President Maria Krautzberger. "Euro 5 diesels without an update today emit an average of 906 milligrams of nitrogen oxides per kilometer. That's five times more than the limit of 180 milligrams. Also current Euro 6 diesel without RDE push six times more nitrogen oxides out of the exhaust than permissible. "

Air measurement station in Hamburg Morgenstund / CC-by-sa 4.0

Continue thick air in 70 cities

But this means: "The measures are unlikely to be sufficient for almost 70 German cities to reduce the respiratory air below the limit of a maximum of 40 micrograms of nitrogen dioxide a year, " says Krautzberger. "Only in about 20 cities, which are currently just above the limit, the decisions of the diesel summit will lead to finally comply with the EU limit values ​​in force since 2010."

As the study showed, the update at heavily polluted sites such as the Landshuter Allee in Munich brings a reduction in nitrogen oxide pollution by a maximum of five micrograms per cubic meter of air. At less polluted sites, the load is only reduced by two micrograms. "That would not be a major step towards meeting the limit, " the researchers say. For in more than 25 cities, the burden is more than ten micrograms above the limit, in Stuttgart and Munich it is even twice as high.

Exchange prompts bring only a little

The exchange premiums, which the car manufacturers offer the owners of older diesel cars when buying a diesel according to the new Euro 6 standard, change little, as the study showed. Even if unrealistic 75 percent of the old diesel cars were dipped into new models, this would only bring about a three percent reduction.

"Switching from more realistic 25 percent of old diesel cars to emissions reductions of less than one percent of traffic emissions, " the researchers said. One of the reasons for this is that even the latest Euro 6 diesel engines clearly exceed the exhaust emission limits in road tests. It would bring more, if the diesel would be exchanged for a hybrid or electric vehicle or a particularly low-emission small car.

Demand for hardware retrofit is getting louder

Thus it is clear that the software updates alone and also in combination with the exchange prizes are not sufficient to solve the exhaust problem. Therefore, environmental associations and also parts of politics are calling for upgrades in the hardware of diesel vehicles. "The Diesel summit was a first step, which urgently needs to follow further and larger steps, " said Federal Environment Minister Barbara Hendricks. "The refusal of the auto industry to deal with technical upgrades is not acceptable to me."

Preparations for a second diesel summit this autumn are already underway. The aim is to avoid diesel driving bans in the cities. "I can only advise carmakers to quickly develop solutions here, " says Hendricks. "One thing must be clear: As with the software updates, the manufacturers are also responsible for the hardware retrofits. And of course, the costs of this must also be borne entirely by the vehicle manufacturers. "

The study for download (PDF)

(Federal Environment Agency / Federal Environment Ministry, 24.08.2017 - NPO)