الصور الأولى من حطام HMS الإرهاب

تُظهر لقطات الفيديو الجزء الداخلي للسفينة الشهيرة في رحلة فرانكلين إكسبيديشن

اللوحات والنظارات وغيرها من الأشياء اليومية في فوضى الضباط لإرهاب HMS - كشفت تسجيلات روبوت الغوص لأول مرة داخل حطام السفينة الشهيرة. © باركس كندا ، فريق الآثار تحت الماء
قراءة بصوت عال

لقطات فريدة من نوعها: لأول مرة على الإطلاق ، يقوم روبوت غوص بالتقاط صور من داخل HMS Terror ، سفينة سفينة Franklin Expedition الشهيرة عبر الممر الشمالي الغربي. تكشف الصور ومقاطع الفيديو الداخلية عن حوالي 20 كابينة في السفينة الغارقة عام 1845 - بما في ذلك كابينة القبطان. ويأمل علماء الآثار في العثور على سجل وغيرها من وثائق الرحلة.

لا تزال بعثة فرانكلين إكسبيديشن واحدة من أعظم المآسي في استكشاف القطبية - واحدة من أكثر المآسي. لهذا اليوم ، ليس من المفهوم تمامًا كيف ولماذا مات جون فرانكلين وفريقه أثناء عبور الممر الشمالي الغربي. ما هو واضح هو أن سفينتيهما HMS Terror و HMS Erebus غرقتا في عام 1845 في المياه الجليدية في القطب الشمالي الكندي. تم العثور على حطامها فقط في عامي 2014 و 2016.

النظرة الأولى داخل الحطام

ولأول مرة ، تمكن فريق من علماء الآثار المغمرين بالمياه من التحري عن حطام HMS Terror ورسم خريطة له. في أوائل أغسطس عام 2019 ، غطوا لمدة سبعة أيام عدة مرات إلى عمق 24 مترًا في قاع السفينة المستلقية. باستخدام روبوت صغير للغوص يتم التحكم فيه عن بُعد ، تمكنوا من الحصول على لقطات فريدة من داخل حطام السفينة.

استمتع بالغوص في الجزء الداخلي من HMS Terror. © Parks Canada

تُظهر الصور ومقاطع الفيديو الداخلية لحوالي 20 كابينة طاقم ، ومعرض السفينة ومقصورة الكابتن فرانسيس كروزير. وقال مدير المشروع ريان هاريس في سي بي سي: "ما أدهشنا أكثر كان حالة حفظ جيدة بشكل لا يصدق". ساعد الماء المثلج وطبقة الرواسب الواقية في الحفاظ على الأجسام والسفينة نفسها. عرض

لوحة ، والنظارات وعاء وعاء

في فوضى الضباط في المنطقة الأمامية من السطح السفلي توجد على أرفف خشبية على الحائط لا تزال بعض اللوحات والأكواب وكؤوس النبيذ. إنهم يشهدون على الوجبات التي شاركها طاقم HMS Terror هنا. "نحو مؤخرة السفينة ، يؤدي ممر طويل إلى الظلام. هنا ، تكشف اللقطات عن الأبواب المفتوحة لكابينة الضباط "، حسب باركس كندا.

يقول علماء الآثار "إن وعاء الحجرة ، ومكتب ، وطابقين ، والأدراج - كل مقصورة هي عالم شخصي ، تم تجميده الآن في الوقت المناسب". في إحدى الكبائن ، علق سلاحان آخران على الحائط ، في غرفة تخزين تم حفظ الزجاجات في منافذ الحائط.

يمكن أن يحتوي مكتب القبطان في أدراجه على معلومات مهمة حول الحملة. منتزهات كندا ، فريق الآثار تحت الماء

يمكن أن مكتب الكابتن عقد الوثائق

من خلال فتحة سليمة ، يمكن للغواصين أيضًا النظر داخل Kapit nskaj te. وكان الكابتن فرانسيس كروزييه أرباع له هنا. في الداخل ، يسيطر مكتب كبير على وسط الغرفة. لقد قام بإغلاق أدراج ، وفقًا لعلماء الآثار تحت الماء ، من المحتمل أن تحتوي على معلومات قيمة حول رحلة فرانكلين.

يقول الباحثون: "تؤكد هذه التسجيلات أن القدرة على العثور على وثائق مكتوبة من البعثة ليست حقيقية فحسب ، ولكن من المحتمل جدًا أن نجد عددًا كبيرًا من هذه الوثائق". ، "حطام HMS الإرهاب يمكن أن يسهم بالتالي بشكل حاسم في إزالة الألغاز في النهاية إلى النهاية القاتلة لبعثة فرانكلين."

سيقوم علماء الآثار بتحليل الصور عن كثب في الأشهر المقبلة. يأملون أيضًا في العثور على اكتشافات مهمة من الحطام أثناء الغوص. وقال باركس كندا: "لا تزال آلاف القطع الأثرية تنتظر العثور عليها واستعادتها في HMS Terror و HMS Erebus".

المصدر: حدائق كندا

- ناديا بودبريجار

First pictures from the wreck of HMS Terror

Video footage shows the interior of the famous ship of the Franklin Expedition

Plates, glasses and other everyday objects in the officers' mess of the HMS terror - recordings of a diving robot reveal for the first time the inside of the famous shipwreck. © Parks Canada, Underwater Archeology Team
Read out

Unique Shots: For the first time ever, a diving robot has been taking pictures from within the HMS Terror - the ship of the famous Franklin Expedition through the Northwest Passage. The photos and videos reveal the interior of about 20 cabins in the 1845 sunken ship - including the captain's cabin. There archaeologists hope to find the logbook and other documents of the expedition.

The Franklin Expedition is still one of the greatest tragedies in polar exploration - and one of the most enigmatic. For to this day, it is not fully understood how and why John Franklin and his team died trying to cross the Northwest Passage. What is clear is that their two ships HMS Terror and HMS Erebus sank in 1845 in the icy waters of the Canadian Arctic. Her wrecks were found only in 2014 and 2016.

First look inside the wreck

For the first time, a team of underwater archaeologists has been able to investigate and map the wreck of HMS Terror. In early August 2019, they dived for seven days several times to the 24 -meter deep at the bottom of the sea lying ship. Using a small remote-controlled diving robot, they were able to gain unique shots from inside the shipwreck.

Dive through the interior of HMS Terror. © Parks Canada

The photos and videos show the interior of about 20 crew cabins, the ship fair and the cabin of Captain Francis Crozier. "What surprised us most was the incredibly good state of preservation, " said Project Manager Ryan Harris on CBC. The ice-cold water and a protective sediment layer helped to preserve the objects and the ship itself. display

Plate, glasses and a chamber pot

In the officers' mess in the front area of ​​the lower deck are on wooden shelves on the wall still some plates, cups and wine glasses. They bear witness to the meals that the crew of HMS Terror shared here. "Towards the stern of the ship, a long corridor leads into the darkness. Here, the footage reveals the open doors of the officers' cabins, "reports Parks Canada.

"A chamber pot, a desk, bunk and drawers - each cabin is a personal world, now frozen in time, " report the archaeologists. In one of the cabins hang two more firearms on the wall, in a storage room glass bottles have been preserved in wall niches.

The captain's desk in his drawers could contain important information about the expedition. Parks Canada, Underwater Archeology Team

Captain's desk could hold documents

Through an intact porthole, the divers could also look inside the Kapit nskaj te. Captain Francis Crozier had his quarters here. Inside, a large desk dominates the center of the room. He has locked drawers that, according to the underwater archaeologists, are likely to contain valuable information about the Franklin expedition.

"These recordings confirm that the ability to find written documents of the expedition is not only real, but that it is very likely that we will find a significant number of such documents, " the researchers say, "The wreck of the HMS Terror could thus contribute decisively to finally clear the riddle to the fatal end of the Franklin Expedition."

The archaeologists will analyze the photographs more closely in the coming months. They also hope to find important finds from the wreck during further dives. "Thousands of artifacts are still waiting to be found and recovered in HMS Terror and HMS Erebus, " Parks Canada said.

Source: Parks Canada

- Nadja Podbregar