الاتحاد الأوروبي: بادن مسموح بها

تقرير يؤكد نوعية المياه الجيدة على البحيرات والسواحل

الشاطئ. IMSI MasterClips
قراءة بصوت عال

امتثلت جودة مياه الاستحمام في 25 دولة عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي دائمًا لقواعد النظافة في العام الماضي. وهذا واضح من تقرير المفوضية الأوروبية لعام 2006. يوضح التقرير أنه على الساحل ، 96 ٪ (٪) وعلى ضفاف النهر والبحيرات ، 89 ٪ من الشواطئ تلبي متطلبات جودة المياه.

في عام 2006 ، تم فحص ما مجموعه 21،094 من مياه الاستحمام ؛ هذه زيادة طفيفة عن العام السابق. من هذه ، حوالي 14345 كانت المياه الساحلية و 6749 كانت المياه الداخلية.

على الرغم من أن عدد مناطق الاستحمام التي أزيلت من القائمة الرسمية قد انخفض مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة ، إلا أن مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي لا تزال تعتبر هذه الممارسة مصدر قلق. إنها تخشى أن يؤدي هذا في بعض الحالات إلى تغطية المشكلات البيئية وتحسين النتائج بشكل مصطنع دون معالجة جذر المشكلة. لذلك ، أطلقت إجراءات التعدي على إحدى عشرة دولة عضو ، بما في ذلك ألمانيا.

"من المشجع أنه في عام 2006 ، فيما يتعلق بالمياه الداخلية ، زادت نسبة مناطق الاستحمام التي تمتثل للقواعد مرة أخرى من النتائج المخيبة للآمال لعام 2005. آمل أن يستمر هذا الاتجاه الإيجابي وأن نتمكن قريبًا من إظهار نفس القيم للمياه الداخلية كما هو الحال بالنسبة للمناطق الساحلية. على الرغم من هذه النتائج المشجعة ، إلا أنني أشعر بقلق شديد لأن العديد من مناطق الاستحمام قد أزيلت من القائمة الرسمية. لا يكفي ببساطة إزالة المناطق من القائمة بسبب التلوث. وقال مفوض البيئة بالاتحاد الأوروبي ستافروس ديماس "يجب على الدول الأعضاء وضع خطط للقضاء على هذا التلوث".

تحتاج إلى اللحاق بالمياه الداخلية

بالنسبة للمياه الساحلية ، تظل النسبة المئوية للمواقع التي تستوفي القيم الإلزامية دون تغيير عند 96.1٪. أظهرت النتائج أن المجاري المائية الداخلية تعوض جزئيا تدهور عام 2005. تم الالتزام بقيم الربط في عام 2006 في 88.6 ٪ من المناطق ، مقارنة مع 85.7 ٪ في العام السابق. عرض

وفقًا للتقرير ، ارتفعت المناطق التي تم الالتزام فيها بالمبادئ التوجيهية الأكثر صرامة بشكل طفيف في عام 2006 ، إلى 63.8 ٪ ، مقارنة مع 63.1 ٪ في العام السابق. في عام 2006 ، حذفت الدول الأعضاء 88 منطقة ساحلية و 166 منطقة للاستحمام بالمياه العذبة من القوائم الوطنية للمواقع التي تتوافق مع متطلبات التوجيه.

جودة مياه أفضل في الدول الأعضاء القديمة

وقال التقرير إن النسبة المئوية لمناطق الاستحمام التي تتوافق مع القواعد لا تزال أعلى في الدول الأعضاء القديمة مقارنة بالدول الجديدة. في عام 2006 ، انخفضت هذه النسبة قليلاً في الدول الأعضاء القديمة ، حيث ارتفعت بنحو 25 نقطة مئوية في الدول الأعضاء الجديدة. بعد عامين من انضمام الدول الأعضاء الجديدة إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي ، تبلغ النسبة المئوية للمناطق المتنافسة 94.9٪ للمياه الساحلية و 81.2٪ للمياه الداخلية (مقارنة بـ 96.2٪ و 90.0٪ على التوالي) الدول الأعضاء القديمة).

يجب على الدول الأعضاء في كل عام إعداد تقرير عن جودة مناطق الاستحمام في مياهها الساحلية والداخلية. حمامات الاستحمام عبارة عن مناطق يُسمح فيها بالاستحمام بشكل صريح ، أو تُستخدم تقليديًا من قبل العديد من السباحين وحيث لا يُمنع الاستحمام. لتحديد الجودة ، يتم تحليل المياه على أساس مجموعة من المعلمات الفيزيائية والكيميائية والميكروبيولوجية التي يحدد توجيه الاستحمام بها قيمًا إلزامية.

في 6 أبريل من العام الماضي ، أرسلت مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي أول تحذير كتابي إلى ألمانيا ، حيث لم تعد بعض مناطق الاستحمام في قوائمها الرسمية ، وبالتالي التحايل على لوائح الاتحاد الأوروبي. يجب تبرير حذف مناطق الاستحمام من القوائم الرسمية حسب الأصول لأن هذا الإجراء يجب ألا يكون رد فعل على التلوث. لقد استجابت ألمانيا بالفعل بإعلان حذف مناطق الاستحمام المحددة بالفعل. يتم اختبار هذا حاليًا بواسطة مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي.

(مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي ، 01.06.2007 - DLO)

EU: Baden allowed

Report confirms good water quality on lakes and coastlines

Beach. IMSI MasterClips
Read out

The quality of bathing water in the 25 Member States of the European Union almost always complied with the hygiene rules last year. This is clear from the 2006 report of the European Commission. The report shows that on the coast, 96% (%) and on river banks and lakes, 89% of the beaches met the water quality requirements.

In 2006, a total of 21, 094 bathing waters were investigated; this is a slight increase over the previous year. Of these, about 14, 345 were coastal waters and 6, 749 were inland waters.

Although the number of bathing areas that have been removed from the official list has declined compared to previous years, the EU Commission still considers this practice to be of concern. She fears that in some cases this would cover up environmental problems and artificially improve the results without tackling the very root of the problem. Therefore, it has launched infringement procedures against eleven Member States, including Germany.

"It is encouraging that, in 2006, in terms of inland waters, the percentage of bathing areas complying with the rules increased again from the disappointing results of 2005. I hope that this positive trend will continue and we will soon be able to show the same values ​​for inland waters as for coastal areas. Despite these encouraging results, however, I am very concerned that so many bathing areas have been removed from the official list. It is not enough simply to remove areas from the list due to pollution. Member States must develop plans to eliminate these pollution, "said EU Environment Commissioner Stavros Dimas.

Need to catch up with inland waters

For coastal waters, the percentage of sites that meet mandatory values ​​remains unchanged at 96.1%. The results show that inland waterways partly offset the 2005 deterioration. The binding values ​​were complied with in 2006 in 88.6% of the areas, compared to 85.7% in the previous year. display

According to the report, the areas in which the stricter guidelines were adhered to rose slightly in 2006, to 63.8%, compared with 63.1% in the previous year. In 2006, Member States deleted 88 coastal areas and 166 freshwater bathing areas from the national lists of sites that comply with the requirements of the Directive.

Better water quality in the old Member States

The percentage of bathing areas that complies with the rules remains higher in the old Member States than in the new ones, the report said. In 2006, however, this percentage declined slightly in the old Member States, rising by about 25 percentage points in the new Member States. Two years after the accession of the new Member States to the EU, the percentage of competing territories is 94.9% for coastal waters and 81.2% for inland waters (compared to 96.2% and 90.0% respectively) the old Member States).

Each year Member States must draw up a report on the quality of the bathing areas of their coastal and inland waters. Bathwaters are areas in which bathing is expressly allowed, or which are traditionally used by many bathers and where bathing is not prohibited. For the determination of quality, the waters are analyzed on the basis of a set of physical, chemical and microbiological parameters for which the Bathing Waters Directive sets mandatory values.

On 6 April last year, the EU Commission sent a first written warning to Germany, as certain bathing areas were no longer included in their official lists, thus circumventing EU regulations. The deletion of bathing areas from the official lists must be duly justified as this measure must not be a reaction to pollution. Germany has already responded by declaring the deletion of the already designated bathing areas. This is currently being tested by the EU Commission.

(EU Commission, 01.06.2007 - DLO)