إصلاح الليزر minirisses

روبوت اللحام بالليزر الجديد يعمل بأعلى دقة

روبوت اللحام بالليزر © Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft
قراءة بصوت عال

في حالة تلف توربينات الطائرات أو استخدام قالب الحقن لصنع آلات صنع القهوة أو حنفيات السيارات ، يصبح ذلك مكلفًا. ولكن هذا يمكن أن يتغير قريبا. لأن الباحثين من معهد فراونهوفر لتكنولوجيا المواد والشعاع (IWS) قد طوروا نظام ليزر يزيل بسرعة وبدقة الشقوق الصغيرة في المكونات.

للوهلة الأولى ، لا يوجد شيء مشترك بين آلات صنع القهوة وصنابير السيارات وتوربينات الطائرات. ومع ذلك ، اتصلت بـ Steffen Nowotny من IWS في نفس الوقت: "إن روبوت اللحام بالليزر الجديد يمكنه إصلاح مكونات باهظة الثمن مثل التوربينات وكذلك الأدوات المعقدة ، مثل إدراج لقولبة الحقن."

يقوم ذراع الروبوت المرن بتوجيه ضوء الليزر تمامًا إلى جزء المكون الذي سيتم إصلاحه: الكراك أو الركن المكسور. طاقة شعاع الليزر تجعل السطح يذوب. نقطة ، نقطة ، شعاع الضوء بمسح الشغل ليتم تشكيله ويخلق برك مجهرية لا يزيد حجمها عن أعشار قليلة من ملليمتر.

في الوقت نفسه ، ينفجر مجرى الغاز المسحوق على السطح ، والذي يربط الذوبان. نظرًا لأن الحبيبات صغيرة جدًا - يتراوح قطرها بين ميكرومتر - فإنها تذوب تمامًا في حزمة الليزر وتجمع في وقت قصير جدًا مع المادة الأساسية.

مصنع جديد يمكن أن تعمل بشكل أفضل على الأسطح

"عملية الليزر مرنة للغاية ويمكننا استخدام معادن مثل التيتانيوم والنيكل أو الكوبالت والمعادن الصلبة وحتى السيراميك ، اعتمادًا على المكون والتطبيق ، بحيث يمكن إغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في الأدوات أو إضافة حواف مفرومة" ، يشرح Nowotny. "يمكننا بإخلاص إعادة بناء بضعة ملليمترات من المواد - بما يكفي لإصلاح شفرات الصغر أو أجزاء توربينات الطائرات التي تضررت بسبب تأثير الطيور ، على سبيل المثال." عرض

وقد تم استخدام الكسوة الليزر لعدة سنوات. مع النظام الجديد ، ومع ذلك ، يمكن معالجة الأسطح بدقة أكثر من ذي قبل. يستخدم الباحثون في فراونهوفر مصدر شعاع مبتكر ، وهو ألياف الليزر. يمكن أن تطبق مواد ذات دقة غير مسبوقة دون إجهاد المكون. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكن إنتاج الهياكل المعدنية بدقة 100 ميكرون فقط ، والتي تتوافق تقريبًا مع سمك الشعر.

سيتم عرض النظام الآلي للتصفح بأعلى دقة في معرض Euromold 2006 في فرانكفورت في الفترة من 29 نوفمبر إلى 2 ديسمبر 2006.

(idw - Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft، 08.11.2006 - DLO)

Laser mends minirisses

New laser welding robot works with the highest precision

Laser welding robot © Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft
Read out

If an aircraft turbine is damaged or an injection mold is used to make coffee machines or car taps, it becomes expensive. But that could change soon. Researchers at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology (IWS) have developed a laser system that quickly and precisely eliminates tiny cracks in the components.

At first glance, coffee machines, car taps and aircraft turbines have nothing in common. And yet she calls Steffen Nowotny from the IWS in the same breath: "The new laser welding robot can repair expensive components such as turbines as well as complex tools, such as inserts for injection molding."

A flexible robot arm directs laser light exactly to the part of the component to be repaired: the crack or the broken corner. The energy of the laser beam makes the surface melt. Point by point, the light beam scans the workpiece to be machined and creates microscopic puddles no larger than a few tenths of a millimeter.

At the same time, a gas stream blows powder onto the surface, which joins the melt. Since the granules are very small - the diameter is in the range of micrometers - they melt completely in the laser beam and combine in a very short time very firmly with the base material.

New plant can work better on surfaces

"The laser process is very flexible and we can use metals such as titanium, nickel or cobalt, hard metals and even ceramics, depending on the component and application, so that cracks in tools can be closed or chipped edges can be added, " explains Nowotny. "We can faithfully reconstruct a few millimeters of material - enough to repair the filigree blades or panes of aircraft turbines damaged by the impact of a bird, for example." display

Laser cladding has been used for several years. With the new system, however, the surfaces can be processed more precisely than before. The Fraunhofer researchers use an innovative beam source, the fiber laser. It can apply material of unprecedented accuracy without straining the component. In this way, metal structures can be produced with a resolution of only 100 microns, which corresponds approximately to the thickness of a hair.

The robotic system for surfacing with the highest precision will be on show at the Euromold 2006 in Frankfurt from November 29 to December 2, 2006.

(idw - Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, 08.11.2006 - DLO)