المنتجات المستدامة هي إلى حد كبير في رواج

استهلاك الأسر

أصبحت استدامة المنتجات أكثر أهمية للمستهلكين - ولكن ما الذي يمكن القيام به في هذا السياق؟ © جيسون بلاكي / Unsplash.com
قراءة بصوت عال

الأرقام في لمحة

لا يمكن تقدير المعلومات المتعلقة بنسبة المنتجات العضوية والمستدامة في إجمالي استهلاك الأسر الألمانية. في مختلف مجالات الاستهلاك ، فإن النسبة مختلفة أيضا. إجمالاً ، ارتفعت المبيعات بحوالي 73.5٪ منذ عام 2011.

هذه هي حصص السوق ، وفقًا لوكالة البيئة الفيدرالية ، في المجالات المعنية:

  • استخدام الطاقة للأجهزة المنزلية: في الأجهزة المنزلية المستهلكة للطاقة ، يمكن تقدير الحصة السوقية بين 70 ٪ و 90 ٪. تعد فئات كفاءة استخدام الطاقة معايير اختيار للعديد من العملاء عند الشراء.
  • التنقل: مجال التنقل ليس أخضر للغاية. نسبة وسائل النقل العام المستخدمة في حركة المرور ليست سوى حوالي 9 ٪. السيارات الهجينة والكهربائية تستخدم فقط إلى 1.9 ٪.
  • النظام الغذائي: في مجال التغذية ، والمنتجات العضوية تمثل 5 ٪ فقط. ومع ذلك ، فإن النسب تختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا حسب المنتج.

خاصة فيما يتعلق بانبعاث ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الأسر الخاصة للفرد في السنة ، فقد كان هناك تغير طفيف في السنوات الأخيرة. على الرغم من أنه يمكن رؤية اتجاه إيجابي وتراجعت غازات الدفيئة التي تنتجها الأسر الألمانية الخاصة في السنوات الـ 15 الماضية ، إلا أن هذا ليس له أهمية تذكر. في حين أن انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون للفرد الواحد كانت تزيد قليلاً عن ثمانية أطنان في عام 2000 ، إلا أنها كانت أقل قليلاً من ثمانية أطنان للفرد الواحد منذ عام 2016.

ماذا يمكن أن تفعل الشركات؟

يزداد الطلب على المنتجات البيئية ، لكن حصص السوق في العديد من المناطق ليست مرتفعة كما يرغب كثيرون. يمكن للشركات جعل المنتجات أكثر اخضرارا.

في الإنتاج ، يمكن للشركات استخدام المزيد من المواد البيولوجية. يمكن أن يجعل هذا بالفعل الإنتاج أكثر استدامة ويضمن خفض انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون. يمكن تحقيق ذلك قبل كل شيء عندما يتم الاستغناء عن البلاستيك أثناء الإنتاج. عرض

من المهم أيضًا تقليل استخدام الوقود الأحفوري. لا يزال البلاستيك غير القابل للتحلل الحيوي يستخدم من قبل العديد من الشركات اليوم. البلاستيك الحيوي والقابل للتحلل يمكن أن يكون بديلا مستداما. ومع ذلك ، من المهم التمييز بين البيئة التي يمكن أن تتحلل بها المواد. غالبًا ما تكون المنتجات التي تم إنتاجها بشكل مستدام والتي يمكن وصفها بأنها خضراء أكثر تكلفة. إذا كان من الممكن خفض أسعار هذه المنتجات ، فنادراً ما يلجأ المتسوقون إلى منتجات بديلة غير مستدامة.

حتى مع تغليف المنتجات ، تشدد العديد من الشركات على المواد البلاستيكية. لا سيما الأطعمة هي معبأة إلى درجة عالية في البلاستيك غير قابلة للتحلل. لهذا السبب تفعل العديد من محلات السوبر ماركت بالفعل دون العديد من هذه المنتجات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يستغني الكثير منهم تمامًا عن الأكياس البلاستيكية ويقدمون الأكياس الورقية فقط.

قبل كل شيء ، من المهم أن تقوم الشركات أيضًا بتدريب موظفيها ليصبحوا أكثر وعياً بالبيئة. من خلال الدعم والتدريب في مكان العمل ، يمكن أيضًا تقليل الانبعاثات في المكاتب. إذا فهموا البصمة البيولوجية ، فمن الممكن أيضًا أن يعيشوا أيضًا بشكل أكثر استدامة في الحياة الخاصة والتركيز على الاستدامة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون من المنطقي أيضًا إبراز استدامة شركتك مع العناصر الترويجية الأصغر. لماذا لا حتى كراسة الرسم أو قلم الحبر المنتجة بشكل مستدام في نظرة الخشب بارد. هذا يدل على المستهلكين أن رغبات المجتمع تؤخذ على محمل الجد.

ماذا يمكن للمستهلكين القيام به؟

حتى كمستهلك خاص ، يمكن للمرء أن يضمن استدامة أكبر. أولاً ، يجب أن يكون المستهلكون على اطلاع جيد وأن يفهموا أسلوب حياتهم بالنسبة لتأثيرات الدفيئة والبيئة. هذا يجعل من الأسهل العيش أكثر وعياً بيئيًا ومستدامًا. فيما يلي بعض النصائح حول كيف يمكن للمستهلكين ضمان إنتاج منتجات أكثر استدامة:

  • الطلب المشجع: عندما يركز المستهلكون أكثر على المنتجات التي تم إنتاجها بشكل مستدام ، يزداد العرض أيضًا. بالإضافة إلى الإنتاج ، يجب الانتباه إلى العبوة. معبأة العديد من المنتجات عدة مرات في البلاستيك. خاصة مع الفواكه والخضروات يمكن الاستغناء عن التعبئة والتغليف البلاستيكية. مع انخفاض مبيعات هذه المنتجات ، تتجه المزيد من الشركات إلى طرق أكثر خضرة وأكثر استدامة في الإنتاج والتعبئة.
  • انتبه لأختام النسيج: حتى عند شراء الملابس ، يمكنك الانتباه إلى ختم الاستدامة. في إنتاج المنسوجات أيضًا ، يلجأ عدد متزايد من الشركات إلى طرق إنتاج صديقة للبيئة.
  • تجنب الأكياس البلاستيكية: عند التسوق ، يمكن للمستهلكين أيضًا الامتناع عن نقلها في أكياس بلاستيكية. على الرغم من أن العديد من محلات السوبر ماركت تقدم ورقًا حصريًا ، إلا أن العديد منها لا يزال يقدم أكياسًا بلاستيكية. إذا تم حذفها وغالبًا ما يحضر العملاء أكياس التسوق الخاصة بهم من القماش ، فإنهم أيضًا أقل إنتاجًا.
  • المساهمة في البيئة: يجب أن يكون المستهلكون على استعداد لدفع سعر أعلى للمنتجات الخضراء.
  • إعادة التدوير: كمستهلك ، يمكنك غالبًا الاستغناء عن عبوات بلاستيكية أو منتجات بلاستيكية بدرجة كبيرة. في هذه الحالات ، ينبغي على الأقل إعادة تدوير العبوات والمنتجات بشكل صحيح.
يمكن أن يكون التخلي عن الأكياس البلاستيكية حجر الزاوية في استراتيجية المنتجات المستدامة. © RitaE / Pixabay

استنتاج

المنتجات الخضراء المستدامة أصبحت أكثر وأكثر شعبية ويتم الطلب عليها كل عام. العرض غالبًا ليس كبيرًا جدًا ، وغالبًا ما تكون المنتجات غالية الثمن مقارنةً. انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون من الاستهلاك الخاص لم تنخفض بشكل كبير في السنوات الأخيرة. لتغيير ذلك ، يمكن للشركات والمستهلكين على حد سواء تحسين الاستدامة.

يمكن للشركات العمل على جعل منتجاتها أكثر استدامة بشكل عام. أصبح هذا ممكنًا من خلال إنتاج أكثر ملاءمة للبيئة والقضاء على المواد البلاستيكية في الإنتاج والتعبئة والتغليف.

كمستهلك ، يمكنك ضمان توفير أفضل من خلال زيادة الطلب. كلما تم شراء المزيد من المنتجات العضوية ، تم إنتاج عدد أقل من المنتجات غير المستدامة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن يكون المستهلكون حريصين على إعادة تدوير نفاياتهم غير القابلة للتحلل بشكل صحيح وسليم.

Sustainable products are very much in vogue

household consumption

Product sustainability is becoming more and more important to consumers - but what can be done in this context? © Jason Blackeye / Unsplash.com
Read out

The numbers at a glance

Information on the proportion of organic and sustainable products in the total consumption of German households can only be estimated. In the various areas of consumption, the proportion is also different. Overall, however, sales have risen by approximately 73.5% since 2011.

These are the market shares, according to the Federal Environment Agency, in the respective areas:

  • Energy- using household appliances: In the household appliances consuming energy, the market share can be estimated at between 70% and 90%. Energy efficiency classes are a selection criteria for many customers when buying.
  • Mobility: The field of mobility is not very green. The proportion of used public transport in traffic is only about 9%. Hybrid and electric cars are only used to 1.9%.
  • Diet: In the field of nutrition, organic products account for only 5%. However, the proportions vary greatly depending on the product.

Especially with regard to the emission of carbon dioxide in private households per capita per year, there has been little change in recent years. Although a positive trend can be seen and the greenhouse gases produced by the private German households have fallen in the last 15 years, but this is only insignificant. While CO2 emissions per capita were just over eight tonnes in 2000, they have only been slightly below eight tonnes per capita since 2016.

What can companies do?

Eco-products are increasingly in demand, but the market shares in many areas are not as high as many would wish. Companies could make the products greener.

In production, companies could use more biological materials. This can already make production more sustainable and ensures lower emissions of carbon dioxide. This can be made possible above all when plastics are dispensed with during production. display

It is also important that the use of fossil fuels is reduced. Non-biodegradable plastic is still used by too many companies today. Bio-based and biodegradable plastics could be a sustainable alternative. However, it is important to differentiate in which environment the substances can biodegrade. Often, products that have been sustainably produced and can be described as green are more expensive. If the prices of these products can be lowered, shoppers rarely resort to alternative products that are not sustainable.

Even with product packaging, many companies are putting too much emphasis on plastics. Especially foods are packed to a high degree in non-biodegradable plastic. That's why many supermarkets are already doing without many of these products. In addition, many of them completely dispense with plastic bags and only offer paper bags.

Above all, it is important that companies also train their employees to become more environmentally aware. Through support and training at the workplace, emissions can also be reduced in the offices. If they understand the biological footprint, it is also possible that they also live more sustainably in private life and focus on sustainability.

In addition, it can also make sense to highlight the sustainability of your own company with smaller promotional items. Why not even a sustainably produced sketchbook or ballpoint pen in a cool wood look. This shows consumers that the wishes of society are taken seriously.

What can consumers do?

Even as a private consumer, one can ensure greater sustainability. First, consumers should be well informed and understand what their lifestyle has for the greenhouse effect and the environment. This makes it easier to live more environmentally conscious and sustainable. Here are some tips on how consumers can ensure that more sustainable products can be produced:

  • Encouraging demand: When consumers put more emphasis on products that have been produced sustainably, supply also increases. In addition to the production, attention should be paid to the packaging. Many products are packed several times in plastic. Especially with fruit and vegetables can be dispensed plastic packaging. As sales of these products decline, more companies are turning to greener and more sustainable methods of production and packaging.
  • Pay attention to textile seals: Even when buying clothes can be paid attention to a sustainability seal . In textile production too, more and more companies are turning to environmentally friendly methods of production.
  • Avoid plastic bags: When shopping, consumers can also refrain from transporting them in plastic bags. Although many supermarkets offer exclusively paper, many still offer plastic bags. If they are omitted and customers often bring their own cloth shopping bags, they are also less produced.
  • Contribution to the environment: Consumers should be prepared to pay a higher price for green products.
  • Recycling: As a consumer, you can often do without plastic packaging or products that are largely plastic. In these cases, the packaging and products should at least be properly recycled.
The renunciation of plastic bags could be a building block in a sustainable product strategy. © RitaE / Pixabay

Conclusion

Sustainable, green products are becoming more and more popular and are in demand every year. The offer is often not very large and the products are often more expensive in comparison. The carbon dioxide emissions of private consumption have not fallen significantly in recent years. To change that, companies and consumers alike can improve sustainability.

Companies can work to make their products more sustainable in general. This is made possible by a more environmentally friendly production and the elimination of plastics in the production and packaging.

As a consumer, you can ensure a better supply by increasing demand. The more organic products are purchased, the fewer products that are not sustainable are produced. In addition, consumers should be careful to properly and properly recycle their non-biodegradable waste.