أسرع روبوت قيد التشغيل في العالم يتعلم تسلق الجبال

يحاكي الباحثون القواعد العصبية للتكيف مع الحركة

تشغيل الروبوت Runbot © Bernstein Centers for Neurosciences
قراءة بصوت عال

إنه الأسرع من نوعه ، لكن في الوقت نفسه يمكنه الاقتحام على القمم: RunBot ، من بين جميع الآلات الديناميكية لصاحب الرقم القياسي العالمي في الحركة السريعة ، وسّع ذخيرته. مع عين الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، يتعرف الروبوت قيد التشغيل على ما إذا كان هناك منحدر أمامه ويقوم بضبط مشية الشاقة بدقة بالغة. لقد تم الآن محاكاة الأساس العصبي لهذا التكيف من قبل فريق من العلماء باستخدام برنامج تمارين "التعلم".

تماما مثل الإنسان ، يميل الجزء العلوي من جسمه إلى الأمام ويجعل خطوات أصغر. فريق من العلماء برئاسة الأستاذ الدكتور. قام Florentin Wörgötter بمحاكاة الأساس العصبي لهذا الأداء التكيفي بمساعدة برنامج حركة "التعلم". يتم تقديم نتائج هذا البحث في مركز بيرنشتاين للعلوم العصبية الحاسوبية في جامعة غوتنغن من قبل PLoS Biology Computational Biology في عددها الإلكتروني الصادر في 13 يوليو 2007.

مشية الإنسان هي أعجوبة التنسيق. يجب تنسيق زاوية مفاصل الركبة وسرعة أرجوحة الورك ومركز ثقل الجزء العلوي من الجسم والعديد من العناصر الأخرى للحركة بدقة. عند القيام بذلك ، يتكيف البشر مع الظروف الخارجية المختلفة. على الجليد ، يعمل بشكل مختلف عن الأرض الصلبة ، صعودًا بخلاف الجبل.

التحكم في الحركة أمر هرمي

"إن قدرة الروبوت على التحول من المشية إلى المشية في ومضة دون تعثر تستند إلى التنظيم الهرمي للتحكم في الحركة ، والذي يشبه قدرة البشر" ، يوضح البروفيسور الدكتور ميد. فلورنتين وورغوتر ، رئيس المجموعة البحثية في مركز بيرنشتاين للعلوم العصبية الحاسوبية في جامعة غوتنغن. في دراسة نشرت الآن في علم الأحياء الحسابي PLoS ، أبلغ الباحثون عن نتائجهم.

اتضح أن تسلسل الحركات على المستويات الهرمية السفلى يتم دفعه تدريجياً للأمام بواسطة المستشعرات الطرفية. تضمن دوائر التحكم عدم امتداد المفاصل ، والخطوات الأخرى تتخذ الخطوة التالية بمجرد هبوط القدم. فقط عندما يتعين تعديل المشية ، تتدخل مستويات أعلى من التنظيم: في البشر ، يكون الدماغ هو التفاعل مع الخلايا العصبية ذات الشبكات القوية. في روبوت المشي ، تُطلق إشارة من الأشعة تحت الحمراء عملية التكيف هذه عبر شبكة عصبية قائمة على الكمبيوتر ، وإن كانت بنية أبسط بكثير. عرض

تعلم من الاخطاء

يتيح التنظيم الهرمي للتحكم في الحركة تحقيق التغيير في المشية عن طريق تغيير بعض المعلمات - يتم ضبط الأحجام المتبقية تلقائيًا بواسطة دوائر التحكم المستقلة. في أول محاولة لتسلق الجبال ، يميل RunBot للخلف. لم يتعلم بعد كيف يتفاعل مع ما تراه "عينه" من خلال برنامج تمرين تم تغييره.

على غرار الأطفال ، يتعلم RunBot من عيوبه ؛ بهذه الطريقة ، يتم توسيع الترابط العصبي بين التحكم في العين والحركة. فقط عند وجود هذا الاتصال ، يمكن التحكم في طول الخطوة ووضع الجسم عن طريق الإشارة التي يتم تشغيلها بصريًا. مع وجود جبل شديد الانحدار ، فإن برنامج حركة الروبوت قيد التشغيل قوي ، مع تغير الجبل الضحل قليلاً فقط.

(مراكز بيرنشتاين للعلوم العصبية الحاسوبية ، 16.07.2007 - NPO)

Fastest running robot in the world learns mountaineering

Researchers simulate neural bases of motion adaptation

Running robot Runbot © Bernstein Centers for Computational Neuroscience
Read out

He is the fastest of his kind, but in the meantime he can storm to summits: RunBot, among all the dynamic machines of the world record holder in fast-moving, has expanded his repertoire. With an infrared eye, the running robot recognizes whether there is a slope in front of it and adjusts its gait uphill with pinpoint accuracy. The neuronal basis for this adaptation has now been simulated by a team of scientists using a "learning" exercise program.

Just like a human, he leans his upper body forward and makes smaller steps. A team of scientists led by Prof. dr. Florentin Wörgötter has simulated the neural basis of this adaptive performance with the help of a "learning" movement program. The results of this research at the Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience at the University of Göttingen are presented by PLoS Computational Biology in its online edition of July 13, 2007.

Human gait is a marvel of coordination. The angle of the knee joints, the speed of the hip swing, the center of gravity of the upper body and many other elements of the movement must be precisely coordinated. In doing so, humans adapt to different external circumstances. On ice, it runs differently than on solid ground, uphill other than downhill.

Motion control hierarchically ordered

"The ability of the robot to switch from gait to gait in a flash without stumbling is based on the hierarchical organization of motion control, which is similar to that in humans, " explains Prof. Dr. med. Florentin Wörgötter, head of the research group at the Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience at the University of Göttingen. In a study now published in PLoS Computational Biology, researchers report their findings.

It turns out that the sequence of movements on the lower hierarchical levels is progressively pushed forward by peripheral sensors. Control circuits ensure that joints do not stretch, others take the next step as soon as the foot touches down. Only when the gait has to be adjusted does higher levels of organization intervene: In humans, it is the brain with the interaction of its strongly networked neurons. In the walking robot, the signal from the infrared eye triggers this adaptation process via a computer-based neural network, albeit a much simpler structure. display

To learn from mistakes

The hierarchical organization of the motion control makes it possible to achieve the change of gait by shifting a few parameters - the remaining sizes are automatically adjusted by the autonomous control circuits. On the first attempt to climb a mountain, RunBot tilts backwards. He has not yet learned how to react to what his "eye" perceives with an altered exercise program.

Similar to children, RunBot learns from his downfalls; In this way, the neural interconnection between eye and motion control is expanded. Only when this connection is present, step length and body posture can be controlled by the visually triggered signal. With a steep mountain, the movement program of the running robot is strong, with a shallow mountain only slightly changed.

(Bernstein Centers for Computational Neuroscience, 16.07.2007 - NPO)