البرنامج يضمن الجسور الآمنة

يتعرف برنامج Picture على الأضرار المادية ويحددها

الشقوق في الجسور ليست شائعة. يجب أن يساعد البرنامج الجديد الآن في اكتشاف هذا الضرر في مرحلة مبكرة. © Fraunhofer ITWM
قراءة بصوت عال

يوجد في ألمانيا حوالي 120،000 جسر. لضمان وصول السائقين وراكبي الدراجات والمشاة بأمان ، يجب فحصهم بانتظام بحثًا عن التلف. الآن ، طور الباحثون برنامجًا لمعالجة الصور يكتشف تلقائيًا حدوث مخالفات في مادة الجسر ، وبالتالي يمكنه منع وقوع الحوادث.

{} 1L

وهي تمتد عبر الوديان العميقة والأنهار والطرق السريعة - الجسور ضرورية لشبكة النقل. ومع ذلك ، فإن حالتهم في ألمانيا مخيفة: في دراسة أجريت عام 2007 لـ ADAC ، فشل واحد من كل عشرة من الجسور الخمسين التي تم اختبارها في الاختبار ؛ في المجموع ، حصل أربعة على درجة "فقير" وصنف واحد على أنه "فقير للغاية". يؤدي التغير في تأثيرات الطقس ودرجة الحرارة ، وزيادة أحجام حركة المرور وأملاح التذويب إلى الضغط على المواد - حيث يتطور سريعًا مثل أضرار تشققات شعري ، وخرسانة الخرسانة والصدأ. إذا لم يعترف مهندسو الجسر بذلك في الوقت المناسب ، فسيكون ذلك خطيرًا على سائقي السيارات وراكبي الدراجات والمشاة.

معالجة الصور بدلا من شريط لاصق

حتى الآن ، يحقق المفتشون في جسر مباشرة في الموقع بحثًا عن أضرار مرئية من الخارج. تزودهم الشقوق بشرائط لاصقة تمتد على شكل شقوق أكبر. برنامج معالجة الصور الجديد سيجعل تدابير الرقابة هذه غير ضرورية في المستقبل. طور الباحثون في معهد فراونهوفر للرياضيات الصناعية ITWM في كايزرسلاوترن هذا البرنامج مع زملائه من شركة Infracom Italy.

"يتم فحص صور الجسر تلقائيًا بواسطة البرنامج بحثًا عن بعض الخصائص والمخالفات ، مثل الانحرافات اللونية القوية" ، يشرح ماركوس راوهوت ، العالم في ITWM. "على عكس البشر ، لا تتجاهل الأداة أي تشوهات - حتى يتم التعرف على أصغر ضرر ووضع علامة عليه."

القيم المرجعية المخزنة في قاعدة البيانات

التحدي: لا يوجد جسران متشابهان. الشكل ومواد البناء وهيكل السطح تختلف ، واللون يعتمد على المواد ، ودرجة الرطوبة والأوساخ أو قاذورات. يجب أن يكون البرنامج قادراً على التعامل مع هذه الانحرافات. لهذا ، قام الباحثون باستخراج مقاييس من الصور الفوتوغرافية ، مثل الشكل المطول المميز لشق شعري ، والانحرافات اللون النموذجية في المناطق الرطبة أو هياكل المواد ، والتي تختلف في الجسر الخرساني عن الجسر الصلب. هذه أودعت العلماء في قاعدة البيانات.

الآثار ملحوظ

عندما يقوم الباحثون بتحميل صورة إلى البرنامج ، يقارن البرنامج خصائص صورة الصورة الجديدة بخصائص الصورة المحفوظة. إذا اكتشفت مخالفات ، فإنها تحدد المنطقة المعنية في الصورة. يمكن الآن لمدقق الجسر أن يقرر مدى خطورة الضرر. هل هناك حاجة للعمل؟ يتم اكتشاف الضرر الأسرع وتصنيفه بشكل واضح ، وهو أرخص وأسهل للإصلاح. منذ حوالي نصف عام ، كان المهندسون يستخدمون البرنامج الجديد للتجول بنجاح

ايطاليا.

(Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft، 04.11.2008 - DLO)

Software ensures safe bridges

Picture program recognizes and automatically marks material damage

Cracks in bridges are not uncommon. New software should now help to detect such damage at an early stage. © Fraunhofer ITWM
Read out

In Germany there are about 120, 000 bridges. To ensure that motorists, cyclists and pedestrians get across safely, they must be regularly checked for damage. Now, researchers have developed image processing software that automatically detects irregularities in the bridge material and can thus prevent accidents.

{1l}

They span deep ravines, rivers, highways - bridges are essential for the transport network. However, their condition in Germany is frightening: in a 2007 ADAC study, one in ten of the fifty bridges tested failed the test; in total, four received the grade "poor" and one was even rated as "very poor". Changing weather and temperature influences, increasing traffic volumes and deicing salts cause stress on the material - damage such as hairline cracks, spalling concrete and rust through it quickly develops. If the bridge engineers do not recognize it in time, it will be dangerous for motorists, cyclists and pedestrians.

Image processing instead of adhesive tape

So far, the inspectors are investigating a bridge directly on site for externally visible damage. Cracks provide them with adhesive strips, which stretch as the crack grows larger. A new image processing program will make such control measures superfluous in the future. Researchers at the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Mathematics ITWM in Kaiserslautern have developed this software together with colleagues from Infracom Italy.

"The photos of a bridge are automatically examined by the software for certain properties and irregularities, such as strong color deviations, " explains Markus Rauhut, a scientist at the ITWM. "In contrast to humans, the tool overlooks no abnormalities - even the smallest damage is identified and marked." Display

Reference values ​​stored in database

The challenge: no two bridges are alike. Shape, construction material and surface structure differ, the color is dependent on the material, the degree of moisture and dirt or fouling. The software must be able to handle these deviations. For this, the researchers have extracted metrics from photographs, such as the characteristic elongated shape of a hairline crack, the typical color deviations in wet areas or the structures of the material, which are different in a concrete bridge than a steel bridge. These deposited the scientists in a database.

Impacts marked

When the researchers upload a photo to the program, the software compares the image properties of the new image with those of the saved image. If she discovers irregularities, she marks the respective area in the photo. The bridge checker can now decide how serious the damage is. Is there a need for action? The faster damage is detected and clearly classified, the cheaper and easier it is to repair. For about half a year, the engineers have been using the new software to successfully bridge in

Italy.

(Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, 04.11.2008 - DLO)