حاسبة أكسيد النيتريك تكشف عن احتياجات التخفيض

تُظهر الأداة عبر الإنترنت ارتباط مستويات NO2 المحلية بانبعاثات حركة المرور

تُظهر آلة حاسبة جديدة على الإنترنت مستويات أكسيد النيتروجين المحلية والتخفيضات الضرورية في انبعاثات حركة المرور © Forschungszentrum Jülich
قراءة بصوت عال

مزيد من التبصر في غابة القيمة: باستخدام أداة عبر الإنترنت ، يمكنك الآن البحث عن مدى ارتفاع انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين في مكان إقامتك - لكل نقطة قياس. الخدعة هنا: تكشف حاسبة أكسيد النيتروجين أيضًا عن مقدار تخفيض انبعاثات حركة المرور في هذا الموقع من أجل الامتثال لقيمة الحد. لأن المركبات تنبعث منها أكاسيد النيتروجين المختلفة ، وهذا أقل تافهة مما تعتقدون.

تبدو الحقائق واضحة: في العديد من المدن الألمانية ، مستويات أكسيد النيتروجين في الهواء مرتفعة للغاية. على الرغم من أن بعض الأطباء نفوا مؤخرًا أن ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2) ضار بالصحة ، إلا أن غالبية الدراسات تقول عكس ذلك. وهكذا ، تظهر تجارب الاستنشاق أن NO2 يسبب عمليات التهابية وتهيج في الرئتين ، وكذلك يزيد من خطر نوبات الربو وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

ولكن ما هو ارتفاع العبء في جواري؟ وما مقدار انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين التي ينبغي تجنبها هنا؟

آلة حاسبة على الإنترنت تبين الحمل في كل نقطة قياس

قدم العلماء في Forschungszentrum Jülich الآن آلة حاسبة لأكسيد النيتريك ، والتي يمكنك من خلالها بسهولة معرفة حمل أكسيد النيتروجين في كل نقطة قياس ألمانية مع مرور الوقت. في الأداة عبر الإنترنت ، حدد المدينة ونقطة القياس ، ثم تحصل على رسم بياني يوضح تركيز ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2) في المتوسط ​​السنوي الأخير وتجاوزات الحد.

يوضح مارتن شولتز من مركز يوليش للحوسبة الفائقة "الأداة تجعل من السهل معرفة كيف تغيرت القيم المتوسطة السنوية بمرور الوقت وما إذا كانت تدابير الخفض السابقة ناجحة". أساس البيانات هي القياسات الرسمية لوكالة البيئة الاتحادية. عرض

أكسيد النيتريك ليس هو نفسه ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين

ومع ذلك ، فإن الميزة الخاصة هي أن الكمبيوتر يحدد أيضًا مقدار انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين المحلية الناتجة عن حركة المرور لضمان الحد القانوني. "في المناقشة العامة ، يتم ذكر قيم NO2 المقاسة عمليًا فقط. يقول فرانز روهر من Forschungszentrum J lich: "هذا يثير مفاهيم خاطئة تمامًا حول مقدار ما سيكون على المرء فعلاً تخفيض الانبعاثات في حركة المرور".

من قيم NO و NO2 ، تقوم الأداة بحساب تخفيضات الانبعاثات الضرورية أثناء النقل. مركز البحوث J lich

المشكلة: العلاقة بين انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين والقيم المقاسة ليست تافهة. لا يمكن استنتاج مقدار انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين مباشرة من تجاوز قيمة الحد من ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين. تحتوي غازات العادم على أنواع مختلفة من أكاسيد النيتروجين. نسبة صغيرة فقط ، حوالي 15 بالمائة ، هي ثاني أكسيد النيتريك الضار (NO2) ، والذي يشير إليه الحد القانوني. على النقيض من ذلك ، يتم إصدار معظم أكاسيد النيتروجين (NOx) في شكل أول أكسيد النيتروجين (NO) ، والذي لا توجد له قيمة حد قابلة للمقارنة.

أكثر أكاسيد النيتروجين ، وأبطأ NO2 يسقط

ومع ذلك ، فإن أول أكسيد النيتروجين يساهم جزئيًا في زيادة مستويات ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين. بعد كل شيء ، يتم تحويل أجزاء من أكسيد النيتروجين في وقت لاحق إلى ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2) في تفاعل مع الأوزون. ومع ذلك ، فإن تحويل NO إلى NO2 لا يتم بشكل كامل وليس دائمًا في أجزاء متساوية. كلما زاد أول أكسيد النيتروجين في الهواء ، انخفضت النسبة المئوية التي يتم تحويلها إلى ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2).

ومع ذلك ، هذا يعني أنه إذا كنت ترغب في خفض تركيز عالٍ من ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين في الهواء ، فستحتاج إلى إجراء تخفيضات صغيرة نسبيًا في الانبعاثات المرتبطة بحركة المرور. هذا لأنه أولاً وقبل كل شيء يتم تقليل محتوى NO في الهواء ، تنخفض قيم NO2 بشكل أبطأ من القيم المنخفضة. من حيث النسبة المئوية ، يجب تخفيض الانبعاثات بنسبة أعلى بكثير مما يبدو بسبب تجاوز الحد الأقصى للقيمة وحدها.

"قياس 50 ملليغرام لكل متر مكعب ، مقابل 40 ملليغرام ، لا يعني أن الانبعاثات يجب أن تنخفض بنسبة 20 في المائة. في الواقع ، هذا يشبه أكثر من 40 في المئة ، "يشرح روهرر. أي تخفيض مطلوب في أي مكان ، يمكن للجميع الآن النظر في الحاسبة عبر الإنترنت.

لآلة حاسبة أكسيد النيتروجين من الباحثين J licher

المصدر: Forschungszentrum J lich

- ناديا بودبريجار

Nitric oxide calculator reveals reduction needs

Online tool shows correlation of local NO2 levels with traffic emissions

A new online calculator shows local nitrogen oxide levels and the necessary reductions in traffic emissions © Forschungszentrum Jülich
Read out

More insight in the value jungle: With an online tool, you can now look up how high the nitrogen oxide emissions are at your place of residence - for each measuring point. The trick here: The nitrogen oxide calculator also reveals how much the traffic emissions at this location would have to be lowered in order to comply with the limit value. Because vehicles emit various nitrogen oxides, this is less trivial than you think.

The facts seem clear: In many German cities, the nitrogen oxide levels of the air are too high. Although some physicians have recently denied that nitrogen dioxide (NO2) is harmful to health, the majority of studies say otherwise. Thus, inhalation experiments show that NO2 causes inflammatory processes and irritation in the lungs, as well as increases the risk of asthma attacks and cardiovascular diseases.

But how high is the burden in my neighborhood? And how much nitrogen oxide emissions should be avoided here?

Online calculator shows load at each measuring point

Scientists at Forschungszentrum Jülich have now introduced a nitric oxide calculator, with which you can easily find out the nitrogen oxide load at each German measuring point over time. In the online tool you select city and measurement point and then get a graph that shows the concentration of nitrogen dioxide (NO2) of the last annual mean and the exceedances of the limit.

"The tool makes it easy to see how annual mean values ​​have changed over time and whether previous reduction measures have been successful, " explains Martin Schultz from the Jülich Supercomputing Center. Data basis are the official measurements of the Federal Environmental Agency. display

Nitric oxide is not the same as nitrogen dioxide

The special feature, however, is that the computer also determines how much the local nitrogen oxide emissions from traffic have to be reduced to ensure that the legal limit is met. "In the public discussion, practically only the measured NO2 values ​​are mentioned. This gives rise to completely misconceptions about how much one would actually have to reduce emissions in traffic, "says Franz Rohrer from Forschungszentrum J lich.

From NO and NO2 values, the tool calculates the necessary emission reductions during transport. Research Center J lich

The problem: The relationship between nitrogen oxide emissions and measured values ​​is not trivial. How much the nitrogen oxide emissions have to be reduced can not be deduced directly from the exceedance of the NO2 limit value. Exhaust gases contain different types of nitrogen oxides (NOx). Only a small proportion, about 15 percent, is harmful nitric dioxide (NO2), to which the legal limit refers. By contrast, most of the nitrogen oxides (NOx) are emitted in the form of nitrogen monoxide (NO), for which there is no comparable limit value.

The more nitrogen oxides, the slower the NO2 drops

Nevertheless, nitrogen monoxide (NO) also partially contributes to the increase in NO2 levels. After all, parts of the NO are subsequently converted into nitrogen dioxide (NO2) in a reaction with ozone. However, the conversion of NO to NO2 does not take place completely and not always in equal parts. The more nitrogen monoxide (NO) in the air, the lower the percentage that is converted to nitrogen dioxide (NO2).

However, this means that if you want to lower a high concentration of NO2 in the air, you will need to make relatively small cuts in traffic-related emissions. This is because first of all the NO content in the air is lowered, the NO2 values ​​decrease more slowly than at low values. In terms of percentage, emissions must therefore be reduced by a significantly higher proportion than seems due to the limit value exceedance alone.

"Measuring 50 milligrams per cubic meter, as opposed to 40 milligrams, does not mean emissions have to go down by 20 percent. In fact, it's more like 40 percent, "explains Rohrer. Any reduction needed at which location, everyone can now even look in the online calculator.

To the nitrogen oxide calculator of the J licher researchers

Source: Forschungszentrum J lich

- Nadja Podbregar