ستراسبورج: الألغاز من "الشعاع الأخضر" حلها؟

وتستند ظاهرة الضوء في الاعتدال على تركيب غرفة بناة سيد القديمة

دائما بالضبط في الاعتدال ، هذا الشكل من المصلوب مضاءة بأشعة خضراء من أشعة الشمس. © فيسمان / باريز
قراءة بصوت عال

لغز العصور الوسطى: في كاتدرائية ستراسبورغ ، في بداية الربيع والخريف ، تظهر "أشعة خضراء" مباشرة على شخصية المسيح في المنبر. حتى الآن ، كان هذا التأثير الإضاءة مجرد صدفة. لكن الآن ، يثبت عالم رمزي: قام بناة المعلمون في العصور الوسطى بترتيب النوافذ الزجاجية الملون ، المنبر وشخصية المسيح حتى يأتي التوهج الأخضر من أجل الاعتدال. الأمر نفسه ينطبق على "الأشعة البيضاء" عند الانقلاب الشتوي.

قريباً ، سيأتي الوقت مرة أخرى: كما هو الحال دائمًا في بداية الربيع والخريف ، ستشعر Liebfrauenmünster في ستراسبورغ في 23 سبتمبر بظاهرة ضوئية خاصة: في الظهيرة تقريبًا ، سيطلق ضوء أخضر ساطع على ضفة النهر العريضة. يضيء الصلبان على التوالي وبعض الشخصيات المرافقة في Münsterkanzel المتأخر القوطي الذي يعود تاريخه إلى عام 1485. يتكرر الانقلاب الشتوي في 21 ديسمبر مع مشهد - ولكن بعد ذلك مع الأبيض بدلاً من شعاع الضوء الأخضر.

ضوء أخضر من حذاء يهوذا

ولكن ماذا عن هذا التأثير الإضاءة؟ لطالما كان هذا السؤال موضع نقاش ساخن: "بينما يشك البعض في أنه رمز فلكي من العصور الوسطى ، يدعي الآخرون أن هذه ظاهرة حديثة عشوائية بحتة" ، يوضح الرمز وأوليفر فيسمان. لقد بحث على نطاق واسع في الخلفية التاريخية والدينية والمعمارية لتأثير الضوء.

هناك شيء واحد واضح: الشعاع الأخضر يأتي من أحد النوافذ الجانبية التي تواجه المنبر. في الفسيفساء الزجاجية في نافذة الكنيسة هذه ، يشير الملك يهوذا إلى أحد حذائه الأخضر بينما يدير رأسه نحو الشمس. إنه زجاج الحذاء الأخضر الذي ينتج شعاع الضوء مرتين في السنة لمدة 20 دقيقة تقريبًا. ولكن هل هذا مجرد واحد من العديد من تأثيرات الإضاءة العشوائية للنوافذ الملونة أو الإضاءة مع رسالة أعمق؟

طريقة وأوقات الشعاع الأخضر والأبيض في Stra burger M nster Wie mann

أداة المعايرة لساعة الكنيسة؟

اعترف مهندس مسح Stra Straburg موريس روسارت أولاً وأعلن عن علاقته بالخمسات في السبعينيات. في ذلك الوقت ، اشتبه روسارت في أداة قياس من العصور الوسطى في تأثير الضوء - على سبيل المثال لإحدى الساعات الكبيرة في مبنى الكنيسة. لكن رسميا ، لا يزال يعتبر التأثير مجرد صدفة. تم لصق حذاء يهوذا الأخضر مؤقتًا في القرن التاسع عشر لمنع الحزم. عرض

لقد جمع Wie mann الآن أدلة على أن بناة الكنيسة في العصور الوسطى قد صمموا بالفعل الشعاع الأخضر وقاموا بتكييف بنائهم وفقًا لذلك - وهو ما لم يكن شائعًا في الوقت الحالي. "هذه الأشعة الضوئية المنتجة بشكل مصطنع غالبا ما توجد في العمارة المقدسة. يقول فيمان ، على سبيل المثال ، الشعاع الضوئي الذي يظهر في 21 يونيو في كاتدرائية نوتردام في شارتر.

دورات فلكية ولاهوت الأكواخ

وقد أوضح المصممون أنفسهم فكرة: "في العصور الوسطى ، كانت المباني تمثل طبقاتها المغلقة وذات السيادة" ، كما أوضح. "في غضون

دوائرهم لديها تقليد خاص. هناك حفظوا ورعاوا المعرفة التي تسمى اليوم اللاهوت القديم ويمكن في بعض الأحيان أن يطلق عليها التنويم المغنطيسي. "في هذه اللاهوت الطبيعة ، لعب الفلك ودوراتها دورا هاما.

المراجع الفلكية: يمكن محاذاة مونستر على شرف ماريا الإلهية على برج العذراء. وييمان

لذلك كان تمييز التواريخ الفلكية المهمة مثل الاعتدال أو الانقلاب ، وكذلك استخدام الرمزية الفلكية الفلكية في بناء الكنيسة أمرًا طبيعيًا للغاية بالنسبة لبناة العصور الوسطى. يمكن العثور على دلائل تشير إلى أن هذا هو الحال أيضًا في Stra burger M nster ، من بين أشياء أخرى ، في زخارف البوابة الرئيسية ، كما يوضح Wie mann. في مستند موجود من تصميم المنبر الأصلي ، توجد بالفعل إشارات إلى شعاع الضوء الأخضر.

المحور المتحرك

اللافت للنظر: المحور الرئيسي للكاتدرائية ليس ، كالعادة ، محاذاة عادة في اتجاه الشرق والغرب. بدلاً من ذلك ، تنحرف 30 درجة عن هذا الاتجاه. قد يكون أحد دوافع المهندسين المعماريين الكاتدرائيين لهذا الانحراف هو مواءمة الكنيسة مع كوكبة العذراء العذراء ستيرن ، والتي نسبوا إليها السيدة العذراء مريم.

في الوقت نفسه ، فقط من خلال القيام بذلك يمكن أن تسقط الشمس من خلال وليمة الكنيسة عند الاعتدال وتنتج الأشعة. يقع تيار ثانٍ من الضوء الأبيض على المنبر في 21 ديسمبر ، تمامًا مثل الانقلاب الشتوي ، وبالمثل يضيء الأشكال الموضحة عليه مثل مؤشر.

إثبات أن الشعاع الأخضر - خلافًا للافتراضات السابقة - موجود بالفعل في العصور الوسطى ، ووجد Wießmann في الخطب والكتابات القديمة لجوهان Geiler von Kaysersberg. أشار اللاهوتي الذي بني المنبر في بعض خطبه إلى الشعاع الأخضر. وفقًا للعالم الرمزي ، هناك الكثير مما يمكن قوله أن الشعاع الأخضر ليس من قبيل المصادفة ، ولكنه تركيب قديم ومتعمد للغرفة.

(Salier Verlag ، 13.09.2018 - NPO)

Strasbourg: Riddles of the "green ray" solved?

Light phenomenon at the equinox is based on room installation of the old master builders

Always exactly at the equinox, this figure of the Crucified is illuminated by a green ray of sunshine. © Wiessmann / Bares
Read out

Medieval Mystery: In Strasbourg Cathedral, at the very beginning of spring and autumn, a "green ray" appears directly on a figure of Christ at the pulpit. So far, this lighting effect was considered mere coincidence. But now a symbolic scientist proves: the medieval master builders deliberately arranged the stained-glass windows, the pulpit and the figure of Christ so that the green glow would come on for the equinox. The same applies to a "white ray" at the winter solstice.

Soon it will be time again: As always at the beginning of spring and autumn, Strasbourg's Liebfrauenmünster on 23 September will have a special phenomenon of light: around noon, a bright green light will shoot across the wide nave. It illuminates the crucifixes in succession and a few accompaniment figures on the late-Gothic Münsterkanzel dating from 1485. The winter solstice on 21 December is repeated with a spectacle - but then with a white instead of a green ray of light.

Green light of Judas shoe

But what about this lighting effect? This question has long been hotly debated: "While some suspect it to be an astrological symbol from the Middle Ages, the others claim that this is a modern, purely random phenomenon, " explains the symbolist and Oliver Wießmann. He has extensively researched the historical, religious and architectural background of the light effect.

One thing is clear: the green beam comes from one of the side windows that face the pulpit. In the glass mosaic of this church window, King Judah points to one of his green shoes while turning his head up towards the sun. It is the green shoe glass that produces the light beam twice a year for around 20 minutes. But is this just one of many random lighting effects of the colorful windows or an illumination with a deeper message?

Way and times of the green and white ray in Stra burger M nster Wie mann

Calibration tool for church clock?

The Stra mitburg surveying engineer Maurice Rosart first recognized and made known the connection with the quinquets in the 1970s. At that time, Rosart suspected a medieval measuring tool in the light effect for example for one of the large clocks in the church building. But officially, the effect is still considered a mere coincidence. The green shoe of Judah was even temporarily glued over in the 19th century to block the beam. display

Wie mann has now gathered evidence that the church builders of the Middle Ages had indeed intended the green ray and adapted their construction accordingly which was not uncommon for the time. "Such artificially produced light rays are often found in sacral architecture. Well-known, for example, is the light beam that appears on June 21 in Notre-Dame Cathedral of Chartres, "says Wie mann.

Astronomical cycles and the theology of the huts

The constructors themselves provided a clue: "In the Middle Ages, the buildings represented their own closed caste and are sovereign, " he explains. "Within

Their circles had a special tradition. There they preserved and nurtured a knowledge that today is called Ancient Theology and can sometimes be called gnosis. "In this theology nature, astronomy and their cycles played an important role.

Astronomical references: The M nster could be aligned in honor of the divine Maria on the constellation Virgo. Wie mann

The marking of astronomical significant dates such as the equinox or the solstice, but also the use of astrological-astronomical symbolism in church construction was therefore quite normal for the master builders of the Middle Ages. Indications that this was also the case at the Stra burger M nster can be found, among other things, in the decorations of the main portal, as Wie mann explains. In an extant document of the original pulpit design, there are already references to the green ray of light.

Moved axis

Striking also: The main axis of the cathedral is not, as usual, usually aligned exactly in east-west direction. Instead, it deviates 30 degrees from this direction. One of the motives of the cathedral architects for this deviation might have been to align the church with the Virgo Virgo Stern constellation, which they attributed to the Blessed Virgin Mary.

At the same time, only by doing so can the sun fall through the church feast at the equinox and produce the ray. A second stream of white light falls on the pulpit on the 21st of December, just like the winter solstice, and likewise illuminates the figures depicted on it like a pointer.

Proof that the green beam - contrary to previous assumptions - already existed in the Middle Ages, found Wießmann in old sermons and writings of Johann Geiler von Kaysersberg. The theologian for whom the pulpit was built referred in some of his speeches to the green ray. According to the symbolic scientist, therefore, there is a lot to say that the green ray is by no means a coincidence, but an old, deliberate room installation.

(Salier Verlag, 13.09.2018 - NPO)