توفي Ötzi عن طريق ضربة على رأسه

السهم في الكتف ليس سبب الوفاة

في Tiesenjoch في Schnalstaler Glacier ، اكتشف Ötzi بطريق الخطأ في عام 1991 © متحف جنوب تيرول للآثار
قراءة بصوت عال

احتل لغز سبب وفاة "أوتزي" العلماء والجمهور منذ اكتشافه. الآن ، قدم فريق بحث متعدد التخصصات نظرية جديدة لسبب وفاة الرجل من الجليد. توفي متأثرا بجراحه الدماغية وليس من السهم في كتفه.

{} 1L

الوجه لأسفل واكتشف الملتوي بشكل غير طبيعي عبر الصدر Ötzi في عام 1991 على الجليد. منذ ذلك الحين ، يحير الباحثون وزوار المتاحف والأطراف المهتمة من جميع أنحاء العالم حول أسباب هذا الموقف الغريب وموت الرجل من الجليد. قام فريق متعدد التخصصات من الباحثين من عالم الآثار في فيينا أندرياس ليبيرت ، وعالم الأشعة في بولزانو بول غوستنر ، وباتريزيا بيرتر ، بالإضافة إلى ضابط الطب الشرعي والمحافظة إدوارد إيغارتر فيغل ، مرة أخرى بمراعاة موقع المومياء الجليدية معًا.

عنيد بعد ضربة على الرأس

في أمسية مناقشة نظمها معهد EURAC الذي أنشئ حديثًا للمومياوات والرجل الثلجي ، قدّموا نتائج دراستهم يوم الإثنين ، 27 أغسطس ، والتي تسمح باستخلاص النتائج حول سبب وفاة أوتزي: الرجل من الجليد ، كما شرح العلماء ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك إصابته المعروفة بالفعل في اليد وجرح السهم على الكتف عانى من إصابات في الدماغ. ومن الواضح أن هذا بسبب هجوم أمامي. كان من المؤكد حتى الآن أن Ötzi أصيب أولاً بسهم على الكتف. نزيف حاد جعله بلا دفاع ، لكنه لم يكن قاتلاً بنفس القدر.

لم يكن حتى الهجوم الجبهي مع ضربة في الرأس التي سقطت Ötzi مع ظهره إلى الحجر وتوفي هناك نتيجة لإصابة في الدماغ. ينبع الموقف غير الطبيعي من حقيقة أن المهاجم قام بإدارته على ظهره قبل أن يهاجم الصاروخ وسحب السهم من الكتف. في هذا الموضع ، مستلقيا على بطنه عبر ذراعه الأيسر ، تم العثور على Ötzi بعد 5300 عام. عرض

بيانات من التصوير المقطعي والطب الشرعي

تستند نتائج فريق البحث إلى تحقيق مشترك آخر لموقف البحث والنتائج المقطعية المقطعية من عام 2005 وعلى بيانات الطب الشرعي الجديدة. دحضت الاكتشافات الجديدة النظريات السابقة ، التي أشارت إلى أن أوتي قد اتخذ الموقف غير الطبيعي في نومه ، أو أن الجثة قد انقلبت بواسطة حركة الأنهار الجليدية ، أو أنها ذابت وتم نقلها عبر المياه الذائبة إلى مكان آخر. يتم نشر النتائج المقدمة في EURAC في العدد الحالي من مجلة الأثرية الألمانية.

(الأكاديمية الأوروبية بولزانو ، 29.08.2007 - NPO)

Ötzi died by blow on the head

Arrow in the shoulder is not the cause of death

At the Tiesenjoch in the Schnalstaler Glacier, Ötzi was accidentally discovered in 1991 © South Tyrol Museum of Archeology
Read out

The mystery of the cause of death of the "Ötzi" has occupied scientists and the public since its discovery. Now, an interdisciplinary research team has presented a new theory of the cause of death of the man from the ice. He died of a traumatic brain injury and not of the arrow in his shoulder.

{1l}

Face down and an unnaturally twisted across the chest Ötzi was discovered in 1991 in the ice. Since then, researchers, museum visitors and interested parties from all over the world are puzzling over the causes of this strange posture and the death of the man from the ice. An interdisciplinary team of researchers from the Viennese archaeologist Andreas Lippert, the Bolzano-based radiologist Paul Gostner and Patrizia Pernter as well as the forensic and preservation officer Eduard Egarter Vigl have once again considered the location of the glacier mummy together.

Stubborn after blow on the head

At a discussion evening organized by the newly founded EURAC Institute for Mummies and the Iceman, they presented the results of their study on Monday, 27 August, which allow conclusions to be drawn on the cause of Ötzi's death: The man from the ice had, the scientists explain, in addition his already known injury to the hand and the arrow wound on the shoulder suffered a traumatic brain injury. This is clearly due to a frontal attack. It was certain so far that Ötzi was first hit by an arrow on the shoulder. A heavy bleeding made him defenseless, but it was not equally deadly.

It was not until a frontal attack with a blow to the head that Ötzi fell with his back to a stone and died there as a result of a traumatic brain injury. The unnatural posture stems from the fact that his attacker turned him on the back before the rigor mortis and pulled the arrow from the shoulder. In this position, lying on his stomach across his left arm, Ötzi is found 5, 300 years later. display

Data from computed tomography and forensics

The results of the research team are based on a further joint investigation of the finding position and computed tomographic findings from 2005 and on new forensic data. The new findings disprove previous theories, which suggested that Ötzi had taken the unnatural attitude in his sleep, that the corpse had been turned by the glacier movement, or that it had thawed and been driven across the meltwater to another location. The results presented at the EURAC are published in the current issue of the archaeological journal GERMANIA.

(European Academy Bolzano, 29.08.2007 - NPO)